onedamnyankee: back again...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Kingston, Tennessee
50 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Presbyterian
Caucasian Taurus with Grey
onedamnyankee is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors degree
Software Developer

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious

About Me
I guess I’m just a regular guy – pretty normal actually, and solid/balanced as far as character goes. Far from perfect, saved by Grace and striving toward improvement. I am extremely honest and I try to treat everyone with respect/courtesy, since we are all God’s kids - right? I say what I mean and mean what I say – If I commit to something, I will do whatever it takes to make it happen. I do enjoy trying different things, but unless the plane is on fire, I won't be jumping out of it… count bungee jumping, Russian roulette, and most other really freaky stuff out too. I do like to fish, boat/canoe, hike, garden, landscape, and do most anything else outdoors. When I'm not out of town for work, I’m sort of a home-body, but mainly because I love my little slice of lakeview heaven out here…

I'm not originally from the Knoxville area, but I love it here and will never leave (hence the "damn" part of damnyankee) About 17 years ago, I moved down here from the Chicago suburbs and bought some property out here in the “boonies” of Kingston (near Lenoir City).

At this age, we all have a pretty good idea of who we are and with whom we enjoy spending time. I’m very low drama, not boring (hopefully) but not at all into high drama. I also try and live in a conservative style. By that, I mean that I don’t live beyond my means – cannot stand being financially committed/obligated to anyone. I’m not one who wants to travel extensively so if that is your long term (i.e. retirement) plan, I probably am not the best match. I have been taking a month or so off the last three or four years to escape the July and August Tennessee heat/humidity at my summer place in Canada and I plan to continue and expand that. If you are the outdoor type, who enjoys getting "off the grid" and appreciates spending time in a rustic cabin on a pristine Canadian lake you can safely drink from, you cannot beat it, otherwise you will likely be very, very bored.

As far as who I'm looking for... Well first off, I'm looking for honesty, substance, and someone with a similar lifestyle and "life direction" as I have. I believe in total honesty and I won't be with someone who I cannot trust completely. In addition to solid character, she should take reasonable care of herself and be in halfway decent shape - if we are on a teeter taugher, you should be the one off the ground... We are all getting older and time has no mercy, so I am more interested in finding a beautiful soul with depth than someone shallow with beautiful "packaging". I'm no gym rat by any stretch - lol - and don't pretend to be - the beer finds a 'resting spot', just like with most men my age, so I do make an effort to keep things from getting completely out of hand. Also, I'm 5' 8 and 9/16" tall, so I rounded up to 5'9" :o). If you are looking for a "tall guy" you can probably pass me by.

I also need someone who can deal with my crazy work schedule. I have been travelling domestically for work every week since 1998. My last contract had me flying into Philly every week for a year. Prior to that, it was Miami every week for eight months, etc. This travel lifestyle has been my life since 1998, but I'm always home on weekends. I am actively trying to find something local, but it doesn't appear to be in the cards.

Hmmm... what else... I do love animals - have a cat named "Taco" that showed up 14 years ago, and still refuses to go home. I'm not a cat person (she is my first and LAST cat), but she is good company and works with my travel lifestyle. I will be getting a dog or two in the next few years once I retire or have someone to care for him/them when I'm on the road. I guess that is about it... - oh, if you are an Obama voter, we have absolutely no need to waste each others' time.

Alrighty, probably sounds like an rambling/disconnected profile, but it is what it is and I am what I am - open book. Ask me anything...

Mail Settings
To send a message to onedamnyankee you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age between 44 and 56.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.