EricRoe2: Just looking to hang out.
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
New york, New York
Details
27 year old Man, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Hispanic Cancer with Brown hair
Intent
EricRoe2 isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Film/TV Junkie
Profession
Freelance Audio Tech/Filmmaker


dating
Back when I worked at a bookstore






I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Yes (> 3/week) Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Living together Do you do drugs? No
Pets Other Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years



About Me
I work full-time, pretty exciting, high-energy work covering news stories for a major network. I'm constantly busy, but have the money for a good night out. Working a lot is great, but having someone with whom to talk about it makes it even better.

Well, I write for fun: short stories, novels, screenplays, reviews. Whatever needs to be written, mostly. I am obsessed with movies and film making, and have made several short films and have worked in the film industry in one capacity or another since 2007, and spent some time in Chicago to get a feel for it out there and see if I can start the next phase of my film making (and general creative) career. If you name a country and a decade, chances are I've seen at least one movie from then (I am unbiased when it comes to film and books). I play poker occasionally, cook whenever I can, like a good hike, draw fairly well, and enjoy playing video games with friends (like Super Smash Brothers, GoldenEye, Soul Caliber, Call Of Duty). I can tolerate most music, but like rock (in all its variations), and go to shows when I can afford to do so. I'm also pretty adept in the kitchen and actually prefer cooking to going out on most occasions. Originally from New Jersey and New York, college grad (bachelors degree in psychology), all that wonderful goodness.

On weekends I go hiking, I jog at least 3 days a week, and go paintballing when I can get a group together. My job requires me to be pretty fit, so I try to keep up with that. I've wanted to go skydiving, but could never find another person to go with. Well, that's about it for me.

First Date
Food of some sort will definitely be involved, but it wouldn't be the only thing on the agenda. I think first dates should be a "Hey! This is me and what I do!" experience; a movie or anything like that is counter-intuitive to that. A meal of some sort, and a walk to the more exciting areas of the city until, if the option was open, we found a good bar. Lots of talking time then. Keep it simple: food, a nice walk, and a nightcap. No need to go crazy...but I'm not averse to craziness.