philologia: No Walks on the Beach, Please
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Lakewood, California
Details
49 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Other
Ethnicity
Other Ethnicity Leo with Blond(e)
Intent
philologia is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Graduate degree
Personality
Animal Lover
Profession
Educator


dating
Taken on a cruise to Alaska, 8/2012






I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Me
I love the mountains, not the beach; not that I would oppose a walk on the boardwalk, or down to the pier; and I'm not opposed to a cruise, after a bit, but can we please stay away from the sand?

Interesting article here... http://www.huffingtonpost.com/erica-jagger/things-that-make-a-man-hot_b_6546886.html?ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000063

I'm an educator, a mother of two, a soccer coach, a ref, and a crazy animal person. If you don't like dogs or cats, than I'm not the one for you. Homeless animals find their way to me, and I help to get them into a rescue, or find them a forever home. My at-home collection remains manageable.

I'm smart, very, so if you want a dumb woman, keep looking. I'm one to say what I feel, but I don't always have to be right. I'm passionate, and I love PDA. I'm not desperate. I'm single because I'm not going to settle. But I don't want to grow old alone, either. Does anyone?

I'm looking for someone who can hold a conversation, so we start here, then move to texting and maybe a phone call and then meeting. If you don't want to meet in person, please move on. Also, please help keep the conversation going as we get to know each other, to see if we want to meet. Send me a Hello and I'll respond. But don't expect to get my phone number the first day we chat--I am a single mom and have to be careful. Respect that.

Turn offs--people who lie. That's a big one--I can take pretty much anything, just tell me the truth up front. People who are racists or bigots. People who are mean or rude. I don't like people who are late without calling, nor do I like people who are condescending to others. Dead animals--and that includes fish. If you have photos of dead animals, that's not going to turn me on. I'm not a vegetarian, but I'm close, and I don't think I could ever kill an animal for food myself. Maybe in the Zombie Apocalypse, but as long as there is a Trader Joe's where I can get meat that has been treated humanely, I'll do that.

I just added a full body photo. It was taken May 23, 2015, when I supervised the prom for the high school for which I work. I don't know what I am--average, a few extra pounds, athletic. I do know I can ref two or three soccer games in a day, sometimes back to back, and these are upper division games, ie, 60-90 minute games. I usually coach 2-3 teams each season so my life is full of soccer, in a good way. I have a lot of energy. Many people can't keep up with me. I have a curvy figure--I'm a mother--I like my figure. I am confident, and sexy. Either you like it or not, but I'm more concerned about what is in your head and less about what your body looks like. I do generally like taller men--just saying.

I love kids. I like teenagers--yes, I know that's crazy, but I do. Teens are great--they tell it like it is, and don't put up with bullshit--just like me. I love animals. I enjoy being outside, but there's nothing like a cozy bed, especially with a good cuddle partner. I generally like to stay up late, and sleep later in the morning, but so far the educational system does not agree with me, so mostly I find myself waking up early. Flexibility and compromise are good words which I mostly know.

I like to laugh and need to laugh more often. Who does not need more laughter in their lives?

My children are nearly grown, but I will always be their mom--they will just need me in different ways.

A couple of things. While I am spiritual, I do not believe that anyone is going to hell; if there is a hell, based on any belief system. I have a moral code and believe how you behave towards others, especially small children and animals, and those who cannot protect themselves, is a better judge of a person than where they spend their Sunday mornings. My Sunday mornings are often spent sleeping in, and then with a newspaper (on line these days) but I don't oppose having a partner who attends church, especially if they bring me breakfast in bed upon their return.

My elder child is gay, and I won't date anyone who has an issue with that. My children are my children and who they love is not consequential in regards to how much I love them. I work a lot with the GLBTQAI youth, and my love for my children, my students and my friends is unconditional.

My dogs are important to me, and have been around for a while. I commit to their lifetime, and have always had a dog. I don't see that changing. We often have extra animals in our home, as foster animals, so you gotta love animals if you wanna love me.

Once I was young, and worried about things of the young, but while I am not old, life has helped me to see what is important, and the things that are not so important. Laughter is important, as is love. The smile my dogs bring me, the silliness of teens newly in love, a long walk holding hands. I love to go out--once in a while; for the most part I'm content to be at home, or for the simple life. I see retirement spent traveling and being content somewhere near mountains and lakes. My forties have been pretty darn good, and I see my fifties as being amazing.

I like this quote... "Never allow someone to be your priority while allowing yourself to be their option"—Mark Twain

Someone told me that my profile made me seem like a "stuffed shirt." For the record, what is in my shirt is entirely my own and is not stuffed with anything. Oh, that's not what he meant, you say?

I have a confession--I don't go a single day without drinking Di-hydrogen monoxide...

Sarcasm and Satire are my friends, and my sense of humor is rather dry, but always present. Here is a classic Onion article. http://alturl.com/cfkhw

If you are interested, let me know. And remember, I am an English teacher--the way to my heart just might begin without text speak, and with proper, or at least attempted proper, conventions.



***WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy AND copyright and will be subject to legal ramifications to the full extent of the law. And I have a very good lawyer.

First Date
For the first meet, let's chat for a while and figure it out. Lunch is always good. I'm not a coffee person, but a good cup of tea is nice, or we can find something else.

The first date is something else entirely. That, too, we can figure out together.


Mail Settings
To send a message to philologia you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 45 and 60.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
You must have a picture to contact this user.