last2chance
Age: 39
Long term
brucato
Age: 44
Dating
BlitzMT30: Looking for a relationship
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Saint charles, Missouri
Details
39 year old Man, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Gemini with Brown hair
Intent
BlitzMT30 Actively seeking a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Film/TV Junkie
Profession
Overnight store remodeling/merchandising


dating
My best friend took this during the last month of the Cards 2010 season, vs. the Giants, right before we got the heck out of dodge (TORNADO WARNINGS!)






I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious


Interests
MoviesMusicWatching/playing sports
AnimeVideo gamesGolf
ReadingWriting yes im writing a novelHockey
Football

About Matt
Personal Note: My stepfather just passed away Wednesday (9/17/14), so I may be taking some time away from here.....

About me: I'm a SWM, 38, 6'1", around 215 pounds (I am overweight, and I am trying to work on that, but the hours/travelling the job I returned to last year kind of limits things when I'm working anywhere from 55-70 hrs/week). I have usually very short brown hair (or none at all, as I've been on-again/off-again shaving it off), with brown eyes. I'm a non-smoker (and expect that my partner is too, I've lost a few close relatives to some form of cancer via smoking. Sorry to say, but this is truly non-negotiable with me and one of the slight few deal breakers I have). I also do wear glasses (as you can see in my pictures), as I do need 'em to see well (near sighted and all).

I do have a full-time job which I just changed positions at my employer of nearly 10 years. I switched back to the company's regional merchandising team, working overnights. It does involve quite a bit of travel (as I'm probably going to be on the road 'til sometime in November, then at home for November-ish to possibly the new year).

Hobbies/Sports/so forth:
I am a big sports fan, and I do periodically play a few sports when a group of friends gets together or signs up for a league. My favorites are baseball (huge Cardinal fan, and a distant relative of mine actually played for a few years in the majors, before retiring after not making the Cards a few years ago. Also, debating a road trip to either Springfield, MO; Memphis, TN, or Quad Cities in Iowa), hockey (Go BLUES! and would love someone to go with me on a road trip to Chicago to see the Wolves or a home trip here to see the local St. Charles Chill), football (Go Rams!), and golf (I enjoy playing, though I haven't played in awhile).

I am also a big movie nerd and nut, as I did take quite a few film classes in college. I do enjoy most movies, from action to sci-fi, from American to Korean, from epic summer blockbusters to cheesy MST3K-able B-movies. I also do enjoy some romantic comedies and musicals (namely Phantom, Momma Mia oddly enough, the Pirate Movie, and Singin' in the Rain). I love my Netflix (though I only use the streaming service), and when I get around to it, Hulu and Crackle. I'm also really enjoying some (not all) of the comic book movie adaptations. (Dark Knight Rises and the Avengers were faves last summer, as Iron Man 3 was this past summer).

Along with movies, there is TV, but I only watch some things. Lately, my big fave is NCIS (I used to be a huge CSI nut, but they can't do anything right since William Peterson/Gil Grisson left. Ted Danson as the lead? Really?!?! Meanwhile the spinoffs are falling like flies) Family Guy, Burn Notice, Necessary Roughness, Robot Chicken, Cleveland Show, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory are current faves. New show faves include Arrow (which is loosely based on my favorite comic book hero), Agents of SHIELD, the Goldbergs. All-time faves include: the various incarnations of Star Trek, Stargate SG-1/Atlantis, the A-Team, Knight Rider, Spenser For Hire/A Man Called Hawk (based off one of my fave book series), along with some of the cartoons I grew up with in the '80s. Watching them helps me reminisce from when I was a kid (also realize, "God, this was good for me back then?" and "I do NOT remember this happening!")

Musically, I did do a year of on-air radio DJ'ing in my college days, so I do have a varied taste in music. I do listen to nearly anything, but there are some things I can't really enjoy (sorry to say, such as bluegrass, reggae, some country, etc...). My current genre faves are: 80s new wave, European power/symphonic metal, nearly most progressive rock/metal, dance/techno (a lot of my faves are between the '94-98 years, and recent "re-do's" of classic songs). Lately, I've been enjoying discovering various prog/symphonic bands with female lead singers (Lacuna Coil, Evanescence, Nightwish[especially now they finally got a solid singer in Floor Jensen], Within Temptation, Delain, After Forever, etc...).

I do tend to read a lot (thanks to inheriting that from my Mom). My favorite author passed away about 2 years ago, so lately I've been collecting/finishing up the three series of his I absolutely enjoy reading (that author is mystery novelist, Robert B. Parker), along with the new books that his publishers have granted new writers for. Not only do I read, but I'm dabbling here/there in writing two different novels (one is a mystery one influenced by Parker and another fave author, Jim Butcher; the other is a sci-fi series that I'd need Paramount/Simon & Schuster's permission for). I tend to stick with mysteries, techno thrillers from a handful of fave authors (the aformentioned Parker, Butcher, along with Clive Cussler, Jack DuBrul, David Morrell, Lee Child), and a few series based off of TV/movies I like (namely the Star Trek: TNG books). Recently though, I delved into Barry Eisler's Rain series, and was blown away with how good they were.

Finally, about me, I am one of the guys who likes to shop and find a bargain. In fact, my friends absolutely love the fact that I am "the deal finder." I just have that touch I guess. Also, I tend to be a nice guy for gals to have around for that clothes opinion (some ex-GFs usually would take me to Kohl's as help to determine what looked good on them).

WHAT I’M LOOKING FOR:
My ideal match is a SWF/DWF (sorry, no separated gals please), who is 25 to 39, a NON-smoker (that's one of those deal breakers, sorry), who has a thin/athletic/fit/average/slightly overweight build), preferably with no kids or one (2 tops), who is searching for someone for a real, genuine long-term relationship with the possibility that it may last forever. Distance-wise, I'd prefer to stay on this side of the Missouri or the Missisippi Rivers, but I will consider some gals in Illinois (northern Metro, like say Alton to Collinsville, per se. Sorry, last relationship, which she was in South Belleville/Smithton, IL nearly got me killed twice driving home late, and nearly passing out from being sleepy behind the wheel).

I’m ready for a relationship, and I hope you would be as well (as I’m tired for gals saying they are, then changing their mind). I would hope to find someone with similar interests who would love to have a great, sweet, loving, caring, sarcastic guy who would put you on a pedestal.

As the song by Erasure goes, "take a chance on me...."

-----///\\\----- Please
----///--\\\----Put This
---|||---|||--- On Your
---|||---|||--- Profile If
---|||---|||--- You Know
----\\\--///---- Someone
-----\\///-----Who Died of
------///\----- Or Has
-----///\\\--

First Date
Depends on the person. My fallback would be a nice romantic (hopefully candle-lit dinner, either going out, or I can cook) dinner, along with either a walk in the park to watch the sunset (like at Creve Coeur Park to watch it set by the lake), or going to a sporting event/playing something (going to the batting cages/mini-golf/etc...). Like I said, depends on the person and their interests, as I try to plan around mutual interests.


Mail Settings
To send a message to BlitzMT30 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age between 25 and 38.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married