gentleman91: back at the beach
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Murrells inlet, South Carolina
42 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
gentleman91 wants to date but nothing serious.
High school

All my teeth, grey eyes, receding hairline, and an insulated 6pack. 9/8/16

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Grey
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Chris
My POF diary (just realizing, that's what this has become to me)

9/8/16 - put my pof mug shots up today. Here's the stats: 5'11" - 190 lbs. Not fat, not skinny, not gym condition, just someone that works everyday and is in working condition. Now that the important things are covered, read on to learn about the meaningless personality.

7/29/2016 - Apparently, I should state this up front. I have a daughter that is almost 14. Years ago we started dialogue on relationships and morality. I lived a wild and carefree life, and have spent time and resources responsibly resolving the ensuing drama. I wish for a simpler and more fulfilling life for my daughter, and I am willing to set the example for her. It's ironic how many ladies find this a turn off, when so many profiles state, "I'm not here for sex".

2/5/2016 - I will gladly participate in a two way conversation. I wish to message for a bit to determine if i should schedule time away from my current obligations.

1/16/2016 - I just read through my profile and realized, it's been about 5 years since I dated. I forget to check pof regularly, and often miss messages until their profile is deleted. Life goes on.

8/29/2015 -"Hang out" means, I'm not rushing into anything. I was finally able to move my daughter and myself back to the coast of South Carolina from western Pa. It took every resource I had, to cover many lawyer fees and court visits, to be able to move. I am basically starting over, but this is where I thrive. My daughter (now 13) and I have our own house, a couple of aged vehicles, and a peacefully simple life.

4/21/13 - Ideally, I would like to find a partner in life. The blending of two lives would only make sense, if both parties involved experienced an overall increase in happiness. Share the simple joys of daily life, and recreational quest. Comfortable spending time together and apart, to cultivate the parts of our souls that differ. Capable of true intimacy. Secure emotionally.
Two complete strangers who've journeyed this far in life, have many important variables that may not be compatible without proper preparation. (families, jobs, friends, pets, locations, etc).
Time is involved in understanding who a person is. Many people just skip over the crucial early stages of evaluating. To what degree can a relationship evolve, and yet remain healthy. The result being a frustrating and dysfunctional arrangement.
I am limited in availability (have my daughter 100% of the time, my son 50% of the time, at 2 different school districts, run my own business, volunteer at a pet shelter) So I won't steal time from those precious parts of my life, until that time has been designated as a potentially valuable improvement to the nucleus of my family. This isn't meant out of disrespect for any potential relationships, but more as a testimony to my dedication towards those I am responsible for.

11/30/12 - Not afraid of a committed relationship. My profile has become rather long, it is the result of 2 years of editing. I am good with being single.

(2010)Original post - I am a full time single father. I have 2 weekends a month to myself to have a personal life. I moved back to Pittsburgh (from the beach) to secure custody of my children. (son 13, daughter 9)

My hobbies: I used to enjoy playing ice and deck hockey, basketball, football, camping, guitar, pool.
Now my hobbies are spending time with my kids.

My goals: Raising happy healthy children.
We like to go to the beach and visit family and friends. We like to go to the rivers and hike, build rock dams, whitewater raft, climb rocks, sledding on a snowy day. We cook together, clean together, game, bike, work on homework together. We currently don't do the tv, just Netflix and gaming systems.

Religion, I am spiritual, with morals. I don't oppose anyone elses beliefs. I enjoy hearing about yours, but please don't preach to me.
I think it is important to take care of yourself physically, and work hard in your profession. I also find that I CANNOT enjoy someone who finds their identity in their looks and material possessions.

First Date
A bike ride, a dog walk, an art show, an independently owned and operated restaurant .....anything that will provide an atmosphere of relaxation and conversation.

Mail Settings
To send a message to gentleman91 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:21 and 47.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs