captainmanacles: Foodie, Gym Rat, Dancer, Geek, Community Involved
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Richland, Washington
Details
33 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Gemini
Intent
captainmanacles is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Geek
Profession
Computer Science / Statistics







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Prefer Not To Say
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
The other day I was reading "The Salmon of Doubt" in the park, when I heard a sound like a brick hitting the pavement hard, right next to me. I looked down to see what it was, and there, looking rather shocked, was a squirrel staring at me. I said to the squirrel, "I didn't know that you could fall out of trees." And it looked back at me, clearly trying to say "Neither did I. My entire life has been a lie." It made me happy to know that squirrels have existential crises as well.

For a day job, I develop software, do project management and QA. I like social dancing, my favorite is Blues and Tango, but I've done some Salsa, Lindy, West Coast and East Coast swing. I've done a half a dozen different martial arts, but my real love is Judo, I feel like it has a lot more zazz, and there's nothing quite like picking someone up off the ground and slamming them on their back. I don't think I'd want to do a sport where you regularly break your nose or get concussions, but a sport that occasionally leaves me with a limp or a nasty bruise if I let my guard down is enough to get the blood flowing,

I watch a lot of anime and geeky American shows. I love boardgaming and gaming in general, and I'm at the gym frequently, but really more then anything I love the opportunity to learn new things, so whatever you're into I'd probably love to try out. In the past I've been into making my own cheese, Kayaking, I was in a band, I did standup comedy, I love Baroque art, I've worked on a PC game that was published on Steam, I like wine and beer and every type of food, a garden a little, I cook a little, so you could say I like variety in a lot of things.

Similarly I like dating women who are either independent or needy, strong willed or shy, extroverted or introverted, just as long as you're not mean or way too much work. I'm not interested in anyone who proudly self describes as a "spoiled brat from hell". I'd rather just be with someone who knows what makes them happy and wants to spread that around.

I like talking about philosophy, history, religion, politics, but honestly I probably won't get into that for awhile. It's hard to start a conversation with "how do you feel about the paradox of free will?"

For all of that I'm mostly doing the normal things, trying to keep my house from falling apart, hanging out with people and watching the new Game of Thrones when it comes out.

Trying to get more active in "the community", social justicey stuff, though I've learned the best thing I can do is resist the urge to tell people what to do and support from afield. I try to do small stuff where I can, taught a kids programming class, if nothing else just trying to support the people who really need it.