TONYMEATS
Age: 34
Friends
KarlRX: Trust me, I'm a doctor
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
The beach, Connecticut
Details
32 year old Man, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Aquarius with Brown hair
Intent
KarlRX Wants a relationship
Education
PhD / Post Doctoral
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Pharmacist


dating
Sightseeing in Girona






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Other Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious


Interests
BikingFoodPharmacy
ComputersVideo gamesDish washer repair
MoviesBaseball/softballDriving
ReadingSleepingCytochrome p450 isoenzymes
TravelMusic

About Me
Since I find it impossibly hard to do myself justice writing in these little boxes(what with my sparkling personality, razor-sharp wit, generous nature, great sense of humor, chivalrous attitude, and penchant for doing the right thing), I'm going to talk about something that has been bothering me-

New York. Well, at least Long Island. I don't have anything against it, per se- I'm sure it's a great place to live and whatnot. But really, Plenty of Fish, I'm not interested in dating people from Long Island. Not unless they're planning on moving to Connecticut in the very near future. Otherwise, the best I can do is stand on the beach and wave. Granted, it may only be about 9 miles away from my house, but it's about a 4 hour car ride (or a very long swim). Apparently the matching algorithm on here doesn't take large bodies of water into account. But POF isn't alone- I'm not driving to Riverhead, New York, to do my shopping Best Buy, Target, Lowe's, and whoever else thinks that's convenient for me.

Anyway, I'm sure there's other important stuff that this site thinks I should put in here, like how I'm completely disease free and have excellent personal hygiene, what a great person I am, how old people love me, or words of wisdom like "Don't take your fluoroquinolones with divalent cations", but I don't want to bore anyone.

Well, maybe I'll just bore you a little bit with some of the details, since POF thinks I need to talk about myself to be successful on here. I just finished pharmacy school, so you'll have to call me Doctor starting immediately. Seriously. I'm not planning on responding to anything else. Except maybe "Doc".

I'm also fairly well-rounded- I'm smart, athletic, financially and emotionally stable, respectful, and adored by parents and grandparents. I can spell and utilize proper grammar for the most part (apparently it's a qualification for a lot of girls), have a decent career in front of me, and I brake for small animals and children. I'm a great listener and conversationalist, and make people feel very comfortable around me. According to the Myers-Briggs test, I'm an INTJ (for what it's worth). I'm a bit nerdy (minus the whole social awkwardness part)- I geek out to things like video games, comic books, and horror movies. I try to go to a few concerts every year (I'm a big punk rock fan and a closet metalhead) and enjoy smaller shows. I'm a big Boston sports fan (from birth, and I have the cutest picture to prove it) and love going to baseball/football/hockey/basketball games. I have a passion for traveling and plan to do a lot more of it post-graduation (it helps that I'll start my job with 5 weeks of vacation).

If you aren't too bored at this point in my profile, send me a message (hopefully one that consists of more than "Hey"- seriously, guys get those too). Also feel free to shoot any drug-related questions my way- I need to practice my patient counseling and could use some test subjects.

First Date
What I would do for a first date? Well, food is always good, so I'm thinking probably some place where they serve that. Maybe a restaurant of some sort. One where you don't order from a menu located above the cashier. I love trying new restaurants, so preferably some place I haven't been before but want to try. Drinks or coffee work well too. Then, provided the woman is still talking to me at this point, we could do one of those other date-type things, like getting ice cream or going to the casino, or taking a long walk on the beach. I'm also not opposed to activity-oriented dates like biking, kayaking, golfing(mini- or regular), or something of that nature, but honestly, I think those are better suited for 2nd or 3rd dates.