Kalven: I like nouns, and enjoy doing verbs.
About
Occasional smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Portland, Oregon
Details
37 year old Man, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Scorpio with Brown hair
Intent
Kalven Wants to date but nothing serious
Education
Some college
Personality
Maker
Profession
Self-Employed







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Second Language Other  



About Me
I make things. Music, art, dinner, bad decisions, etc.

I don't think too many people actually read these, and I'm not too comfortable starting so many sentences with 'I', but here it goes......

I garden. I recycle. Sometimes I go out and party. I like the city and I like the woods. I can be very dry and sarcastic, but that usually translates into laughs. I read, but not enough, and mostly magazines and things on my computer.......
I'm pretty honest and forthright. I know it's a dirty word, but I kinda like politics. At least enough to try and be informed, and I usually have an opinion. ........That doesn't just go for politics, lol.
IPA's are my beer of choice.
I make music and art. I've been blessed to be able to support myself doing so, and have for over a decade. When I'm not at work, or at home relaxing, or making music, I enjoy passing the time exploring the city and hanging out with a small group of awesome people that I call my friends.

I love music. I know everybody says that, but I really do LOoOoVE MUSIC. Jazz, House, Hip-Hop, Folk, Bluegrass, The Grateful Dead and such. Some other rock too, it just depends on my mood. I'm a DJ, and I also produce my own music. The DJing I've done for a while, but the music production is fairly new to me. I've only been making my own tunes for a few years, but I like it a lot. It's a new way to explore sound and express myself. I mostly make music to dance to.

Ever since I saw the movie, "BMX Bandits" as a child I've wanted to go to Australia. It's in my 5 year plan. Along with total global domination via creativity, music, and laughter.

Care to join?
You should be equipped with:

A good sense of humor
Communication skills (Seriously, I can't stress that one enough)
Your own sense of self
Eco-consciousness
Creative impulses
Patience
Brains
The ability to have a really good time
Liberal/Progressive political views

I'm an adult, and I'll treat you with respect. I don't need a princess or a play thing, but I'd be stoked with a friend,a queen, and a partner in crime.

I say I'm looking for a relationship, but we all know you gotta date first! No sense in rushing things. But, what I really want is some one special, that I connect with, to create a healthy relationship with. In the mean time lets share some meals, and some stories, and a drink or two! :)

....there's so much more to me and what I want out of dating and life than what I can put on here....I'm sure it's the same with you....We'll just have to chat!

Happy Fishin!


First Date
It doesn't have to be a "date"....sounds so official. Could be pool, a walk on Mt. Tabor, dinner, whatever. I'm not saying it should be cheap, lol :) ...just mellow. Any combination of fun, entertaining, and relaxing....Planning may get me browny points, but having a good time all just depends on how we click.


Mail Settings
To send a message to Kalven you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age between 26 and 38.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
You must have a picture to contact this user.