LinLin53
Age: 60
Dating
JustKeepSmiling: Let's talk about it all....
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Santa maria, California
Details
63 year old Woman, 5' 3" (160cm), Presbyterian
Ethnicity
Caucasian Leo with Blonde hair
Intent
JustKeepSmiling Wants a relationship
Education
Associates degree
Personality
Animal Lover
Profession
Retired


dating
9/2013






I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious



About Me
Wow, a curve-ball thrown my way and now, after 5-1/2 in what I thought was an exclusive relationship, I have learned otherwise and ended that relationship. So, here I am again, tossing the dice on POF and hoping I am luckier this time.

I am basically an outgoing, content, intelligent and independent woman who is interested in meeting a man with a compatible mindset. I prefer someone who wants to go out and do things together, explore together. I am retired, and am able to be very available at most times except as home projects or part-time "side jobs" intrude.

This site insists we say "dating, friends, long term" or whatever we can figure out fits our situation. Well, I selected "long-term", because that is ultimately what I am hoping to find, but we all know that "dating" is where it all starts. I'm not going to try to make any square pegs fit a round hole here, I'm simply open to meeting and getting to know one another and see what DOES fit. I AM hoping to find someone special, at least to ME, but who can say from first meet & greet? It takes time to know one another, and I'm willing to put in the time. I do know that I am capable and ready to have a long-term, deeply emotional & physical relationship, and that is what I ultimately would hope to have again. That is a gift, however... maybe it'll be in my cards again.

If it matters to you that I be able to be a "skinny Minnie", I may not be right for you. My weight ebbs and flows like the tide... I achieve a smaller body from time to time, but seem unable to maintain that. I tend to be an XL, not a L or M, much of the time. If this is a deal breaker for you, you can move on and I won't be offended. How's that for Truth in Advertising !?! I am certainly NOT a massive woman, and I am NOT looking for someone who only dates big women as a sexual preference.

I don't have a bunch of "requirements" or cutesy qualifiers to throw at you - if you think I seem interesting, let me know and we'll go from there. I prefer to look at each contact as an individual and hope you will view me from the same mindset. I tend to find value in most people and even if we don't end up seeing one another more, we probably had a nice conversation while we considered one another as potential friends.

By the way, the glass isn't half full or half empty, it's just a half-glass with potential to be more or less. Let's raise our glasses, shall we? Mine will be wine... and yours?

If I cannot reach you because of your mail settings (distance, age, etc), I may add you to my "favorites" list hoping you'll contact me. If I was interested enough to put you on my favorites list, I'm interested in hearing from you, trust me.

First Date
First dates can seem imposing, but needn't be. If you want to meet me, and I want to meet you, we'll decide a venue and make that happen. If either of us doesn't feel any chemistry, the first outing may be the only one, but neither should feel hurt about that. After all, we're looking for a "fit", and the first face-to-face often shakes out what doesn't fit.

That said, I'll meet for coffee, a beer, a glass of wine, whatever sounds good to you. Preferably in a public setting so we both feel less pressure - wouldn't want you to be scared of me. =)


Mail Settings
To send a message to JustKeepSmiling you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age between 58 and 70.
Live within 75 miles.
Must not be married