hlponthewy: We are what we believe we are
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Long beach, California
Details
36 year old Woman, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Aries with Blonde hair
Intent
hlponthewy is actively seeking a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Sapiophile
Profession
economics







I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Sue
Just returned from a week in Hawaii: Spartan race (way too easy), beach, food, drinks, and the Stairway to Heaven (phenomenal)!
http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/4571996

I've been living in SoCal for 10 years and love it. I'm a great specimen of Femaleius Californius. I'm an athletic, intelligent, and active girl who's one of the guys but can stop you dead in your tracks when you see me in a dress.

Camping, yoga, and travel are all other important 'likes' of mine, though I don't get to them as much as I like. If you're a guy who's going to inspire me to get around to that more...well then maybe you should be typing already.

The kind of guy I'm looking for will appreciate the things I love and why I enjoy them : Running for exercise, Kickball and dodgeball league-play for friends and entertainment, bike riding because Long Beach was built for it, NPR because I value knowledge and intellectual engagement, and craft beer because I'm awesome - I actually belong to a beer enthusiast group here in Southern California. Also, I'm a bad-ass cook, love a good steak, and think vegetarians are crazy.

I'm easy-going, down-to-earth, and straightforward, so I prefer for a man I'm seeing to be able to hold his own in an intelligent conversation - if not outright 'wow' me - with his intellect. I won't say no to carved abs, but brains before brawn boys! I know what my priorities are. HAving said that I generally prefer a divey, low-key place to a loud, crowded one - though I usually turn my low-key divey places into loud crowded one. If you're an introvert, you're likely not the guy for me. I want smart and exciting men in my life - not smart and quiet ones.

My dog is a huge part of my life, going with me nearly everywhere. He is known by name at all the bars and restaunts I frequent around here. My friends know where I am, because they tend to see my dog first and then come looking for me! If you don't love dogs, you're barking up the wrong tree. Note: my dog turned 14 in February, and I've had him since he was 9 weeks old. It's hard to believe I've managed to keep something other than myself alive that long (read: I'm a plant killer).

What I’m doing with my life
Dodgeball: http://dodgeball4ever.com
Kickball:
http://strongbeachkickball.leagueapps.com/leagues/kickball
Beach Football: http://volitude.leagueapps.com/leagues/football/30532-summer-8v8-coed-flag-beach-football-league-in-long-beach?utm_source=Summer+Leagues+%26+Events&utm_campaign=Summer+Leagues+1&utm_medium=email
Run Run Running!
Beer tasting (which turns into beer drinking)
Working
Travelling
LIVING!

Come join me.

Books: The Alchemist, The Symposium, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Memoirs of a Geisha, Correlli's Mandolin, America: The Book, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: A Trilogy in Six Parts, The Fall, The Stranger, On the Road, One Flew Over the Cukoo's Nest, Slaughterhouse Five, The Kiterunner.

Movies: The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Incredibles, The Notebook, I Heart Huckabees, The March of the Penguins, Garden State

Music: Ani DiFranco, Athlete, Azure Ray, The Beatles, Beck, Belle and Sebasitian, Ben Harper, Beth Orton, Blind Melon, Bob Dylan, Bob Marley, Bright Eyes, Cat Power, Damien Rice, The Decemberists, Elliott Smith, Elvis Costello, The Flaming Lips, Franz Ferdinand, G. Love, Gemma Hayes, The Grateful Dead, Handsome Boy Modeling School, Heatmiser, Jack Johnson, James Brown, Jimi Hendrix, Johnny Cash, Joni Mitchell, Keane, Kinky, Liz Phair, Lucinda Williams, M. Ward, Magnet, Mazzy Star, Michael Franti, Modest Mouse, My Morning Jacket, Neil Young, Nick Drake, Nikka Costa, Nirvana, Parliament, Paul Simon, Pearl Jam, The Pixies, Portishead, Rachael Yamagata, Radiohead, Reverend Horton Heat, Sebadoh, Shelby Lynne, The Shins, Snow Patrol, Son Volt, Sonic Youth, Sufjan Stevens, Tom Petty, Tom Waits, Tori Amos, Trevor Hall, Uncle Tupelo, Violent Femmes, Wilco, The White Stripes, and Willie Nelson

Foods: Nearly all food; I love to eat! Italian food is one of my favorites. I don't like: cooked carrots, saurkraut, lima beans

"The best way to begin a day well is to think, on awakening, whether we cannot give pleasure during the day to at least one person. If this could become a substitute for the religious habit of prayer our fellow-men would benefit by the change."

"The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be."

“This planet has - or rather had - a problem, which was this: most of the
people living on it were unhappy for pretty much of the time. Many
solutions were suggested for this problem, but most of these were largely
concerned with the movement of small green pieces of paper, which was odd
because on the whole it wasn't the small green pieces of paper that were
unhappy.”


Mail Settings
To send a message to hlponthewy you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 22 and 45.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be looking for Other Relationship
Must not be looking for Intimate Encounter
Must not be married