VitisVinifera: Please take me off this site!
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Lodi, California
Details
41 year old Man, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Cancer with Brown hair
Intent
VitisVinifera Actively seeking a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Hedonist
Profession
analytical chemist







I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Other Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Second Language French  



About Me
I haven't updated my profile since I signed up, so I'm giving this some well-needed attention.

First off, thanks so much for reading my ad!

I’m a real guy looking for a real woman. Pretty simple right? You would think so! I am ready to get to know someone very well, to enjoy spending time together, to brighten things up. I am very available – no baggage, no hang-ups, nothing in my past that would prevent me from devoting myself to that special someone.

My name is Steve, I’m a 39 year old male living in Lodi. I’ve lived in Lodi for about 10 years, and before that in several college towns. I grew up in suburban Denver, and have very close family ties with my family back there. However, I’m more or less on my own here in California. I moved here to attend UCDavis, where I studied winemaking, and spent ten years in that business. I’m in another related industry right now, but winemaking is my passion and I’ll get back into it when the right opportunity arrives.

I’ve never been married, no kids, no crazy exes. I’ve had a few serious relationships, and while I’m sure we all wish they worked out long term, I’ve learned valuable things from them. At this point, I hope I’m done learning from failure! Because I am ready to find the ‘one’.

I have owned my own home in Lodi for ten years. My first and foremost love is wine, such as visiting wineries, private and public tastings and events (need a partner in crime for more of these!), buying and selling, the thrill of the hunt, or just an evening with a good bottle of Pinot or Cabernet or Zin at home. It would be great to find someone who has an interest in wine or willingness to experience some fun, tasty items I’ve come across. I also like hockey (Avalanche), football (Broncos) and baseball (Giants, I'll always remember the 2010 season). I like to read and educate myself, be aware of current events as well as history, listen to various forms of music (nowadays mainly 70’s jazz and some obscure metal), film, and exploring my surroundings. I’m not exactly shy, but I’m definitely not aggressive. I’m more of a quiet, inquisitive type. I’m a good listener, and like to devote my attention to others. I think I’m fairly well-rounded and cultured, and am pragmatic and grounded. I spent a month in Europe earlier this year, mostly in Slovenia but also Croatia, Austria, Germany, Italy, and London.

I’m looking for someone in the Lodi-Stockton area (and surrounding), within ten years of my age (both plus and minus), race/ethnicity is open (I enjoy learning from other cultures, so anything goes). Someone who is intelligent, takes pride in themselves, and is ready for a long-term relationship. I prefer someone who has a natural beauty, not makeup and branded clothes.

It's pretty tough meeting up with a sincere person who takes affairs of the heart seriously. I really would like to meet someone who is emotionally available and not simply sitting on the fence of a free dating site because there's nothing lost.

I would like to get to know someone by email/chat/phone and feel comfortable moving on to more interesting things. If you are interested in knowing some more about me, or of telling me about yourself, I’m very responsive.

One more new addition to my profile: the last year, I've really concentrated on improving myself and my surroundings. I've completed some major house projects, I've been cooking and bbqing healthy, am losing weight and strengthening, and I'm re-uptaking cycling. I feel great, I know I have a ways to go but I'm all in!

Also, as for 'pets', I don't have any myself but I volunteer for a shelter to care for feral and neighborhood cats. Get your animals spayed and neutered everyone, if you can't afford it you can get vouchers from the city!

First Date
Something different, educational, and fun perhaps -- what's new in Sacramento according to the Sac News & Review? Good food, good wine, good conversation perhaps? Something that may be one of our hobbies or areas of expertise we could share with the other?