Mmmmmelanie: Starting over: second half of life.
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
San jose, California
Details
54 year old Woman, 5' 1" (155cm), Jewish
Ethnicity
Caucasian Taurus with Brown hair
Intent
Mmmmmelanie Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Non-profit Management


dating
February 2013






I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Me
I am a woman, young at heart and enjoy men who are as well. I work out regularly, just for the health of it and the comeradarie of those who attend regularly. There is a bird in my soul and I hope to fulfill a long held dream some day to learn to fly small planes. In the meantime my adventuresome spirit is buoyed by the great outdoors from the ocean to the mountains, with the wind in my hair and the ocean in the air. I dance, hike, bike, swim, and spin, and often march to the beat of a different drummer as my life has gone. I was lucky enough to be featured in a Glamour Magazine article because of how we created our family, and I am blessed to have my boys in my life. I am passionate, affectionate, and creative. I love the theater, music, and fine food, as well as the simple pleasures of a home cooked meal and cuddling under an afghan in front of a blazing fire. I'd like to share life's pleasures with an equally passionate and affectionate man.

I was recently widowed from a decades long marriage, and find myself feeling like a teenager again. I was timid and shy the first time around, but not so now. I am approaching dating with the wisdom of experience, financial security, and the acute awareness of how precious life is. I want to live life fully. Raised in the suburbs of NYC, I fell in love with the Bay Area after college, and relocated here in 1978, a new bride. 2 years later we moved to San Jose, to the home I live in today. Three decades later I was widowed.

My friends say I'm a curious mix of east coast chutzpah (straight from the streets of Manhattan), to the entrepreneurial spirit that created two independent businesses in our family, and the laid back Californian who is drawn to the ocean's rhythmic echo that soothes me. Most anything creative I enjoy, and want to rekindle my love of cooking, from which I started and ran my own catering business for most of a decade. I'd like to find someone willing to be my taste tester,............ and co-pilot, eventually.

Strong, assertive, positive...........That's my NY upbringing, but also a positive outlook on life. I want a partner to walk side-by-side with me through this adventure we call life, equal partners enhancing the other as we strive to reach our individual potential. Two together are stronger than the separate individuals is my perspective, to support each other on the road ahead.

First Date
I would like to be surprised by a unique location: a great hole-in-the-wall restaurant or a being entertained by a jazz or folk singer at a coffee house. I would be equally happy with a walk on the beach or a stroll through a park. More important it's the company, the laughter, and conversation that would make that first date ideal and a desire for a second.


Mail Settings
To send a message to Mmmmmelanie you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 50 and 65.
Must not do drugs