rainyday4me
Age: 48
Dating
SanDiegoTrue: San Diego Transplant Hoping to Reel in a Great Guy
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
San diego, California
Details
55 year old Woman, 5' 4" (163cm), Catholic
Ethnicity
Caucasian Aries with Brown hair
Intent
SanDiegoTrue Actively seeking a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Artsy
Profession
Marketing and Consultancy


dating
It was time to update the LinkedIn Photo! Oct., 2013






I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious



About Me
Native New Yorker ... now transplanted San Diegan ... but visit often.

Most people who know me tell me that while I'm reliable and consistent, I'm "a surprise a minute" ... and there's more to me than meets the eye.

I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic and still believe that the guy meant for me will recognize me ... so I've dusted off my magic wand and traded it in for a fishing pole.

About my life and what I'm looking for:
I have a great life and want to share it with someone ... but not just anyone. (Hey ... There MUST be a reason I've waiting this long, right?)

I enjoy:
A great sense of humor and quick wit, movies, art fairs, restaurants, quality time with friends (indoors and outdoors), time with family, walks, hikes

What my friends tell me:
They say I'm special, one-of-a-kind, wise, more generous than most they know, funny, quick-witted, amusing, animated, endless energy, open-hearted, a night owl, the right guy is out there, thoughtful and thought provoking ... the rest you'll need to figure out.

Favorite hot spots:
Maui, Sedona, Palm Springs in the Fall and Spring ... also have a favorite place not found to date ...but only the right guy with the right mind set will figure it out.

Favorite things:
You ... first and foremost ... you just haven't found me yet! Feeling totally comfortable acting goofy with that special someone, spending time with family and friends, observing a rose opening, good health of loved ones, magnificent sunsets that set the sky on fire, my home, outdoor art exhibits and sitting by a crackling fire getting to know someone and growing fond of them. Hiking in the mountain and walks on the beach.

I am seeking an open and kind-hearted, upbeat, guy with a positive view of the world who is active, takes good care of himself and those he loves. Patience and a sense of humor are a must and the ability to make me laugh is a definite plus. Extra points if you are a "neatnick" or at least are neat! I tend to gravitate towards men in their late 40s and low 50s, but remain open. I am hoping to find someone in San Diego, Orange County or LA, ideally, but am keeping an open mind as the right guy may not be located locally.

I am creative. As a child I doodled regularly, and this led to oil painting at an early age (12). Now, I express my creativity through calligraphy and occasionally, decorating at home.

I am an out-of-the box thinker. I am also very resourceful ... a female "MacGyver."

I do volunteer work. I believe in paying things forward. Because I have never had children of my own, and have always loved children, I have blended this need to help others with my desire to have children in my life whose lives I can impact in a positive way. Up until recently, I was a Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA) for the San Diego Court system. I have sponsored children through World Vision for the past 24 years. (Also, as a side note: At this stage in my life, unless my mate was willing to consider alternative ways to have a child, I would not be having children of my own. "That ship has sailed," as they say. :) I am also open to a mate who has children.)

I am a marketing professional, but because I was an HR professional of 12 years many years ago, I do pro bono work helping others to get back to work. I also started my own business late last year to bring job seekers together with employers. It is also a means by which to make more money and ultimately, be more financially independent which will allow me to have more flexibility in my schedule.

I also have an interest in real estate, and have dabbled in investments, although I have not focused on this much lately.

Most friends would describe me as very generous, caring, warm-hearted/sensitive, funny, quick-witted, creative, accomplished, smart, attractive, high-energy, positive-minded, a really good cook, thoughtful, and fun to be with. I enjoy making people laugh. Finding someone who may be able to make my laugh or smile would be a plus!

As for music, I tend to like 70's, 80's and popular music. I also enjoy some Jazz, some country and other alternative music.

As a kid, I liked fishing, but I must not be very good at it. I have not had luck in this pond ... yet ... perhaps tomorrow?

First Date
That's hard to say. I'd want to do something comfortable and enjoyable for my date as well as for me. Ideally something that allowed us to get to know one another vs. going on a difficult hike or engaging in another activity (such as a movie) that might detract from our ability to see if the potential existed.

I would prefer something simple: Enjoying a cup of coffee at a cafe, meeting at a park or perhaps just going for a leisurely walk on a beach.

TO BE FAIR, PLEASE HAVE AT LEAST TWO RECENT PHOTOS.


Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to SanDiegoTrue you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 46 and 54.
Live in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke