LovingWhatIs831: Read Rumi to Me
About
Non-smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
City
Santa cruz, California
Details
56 year old Woman, 5' 2" (157cm), Jewish
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Brown hair
Intent
LovingWhatIs831 Actively seeking a relationship
Education
Graduate degree
Personality
Artsy
Profession
writer, facilitator, improv actor







I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Second Language French  



About Me
The best of times is now; we're young enough to live life to the fullest and deepest, old enough to know that time is fleeting, mature enough to know what really matters. We have moved beyond new-age flakiness and notice the spirituality inherent in real life, people, nature (while still enjoying a good kirtan, perhaps, or a lovely shabbat service). We both love dining out, making dinner at home, beaches, swimming, light hiking, movies, theater, museums, music, travel, exploring, laughter, cozy conversation, friends, family, books.

I value authenticity, truth, connection, hearing and being heard, beauty, cleanliness, lovely surroundings, the finer things in life. I prefer small gatherings of good friends to large parties, and a quiet jazz club to a noisy dance hall.

I'm an artsy, creative right-brain type - improv performer, writer, copywriter, painter - as well as a sometime workshop facilitator. I'm told I have a great smile and beautiful eyes. I'll never be slender-I'm very buxom-but I would like to be healthier. I swim every day when it's warm, walk in nature when it's not, and I don't exactly hate the gym, I just enjoy it better with a friend cheering me on...and I'd rather be outside.

I enjoy theater, museums, travel, fine and funky dining, adventures, etc. I'm happiest in, on and near water - the coast, lakes, rivers, swimming pools. I'm happy to stay at home too. Home is next to you, making dinner, enjoying the music, our books, Netflix, the ocean sounds, the fire, the hot tub, the view, each other.

I'm attracted to your gentle soul, your smile, your mischievous laugh, your joyous singing voice perhaps, or the way you recite poetry. You smell good and are hopefully clean-shaven. You are beautiful inside and that probably makes you beautiful outside. I'm looking for an honest, warm, intelligent, articulate, caring, financially stable and well-groomed partner. Men who write descriptive profiles and who send thoughtful messages are far more appealing to me than those who don't.

Some of my favorite places and things: NYC, SF, Amsterdam, La Jolla, Ojai, Paris, New Hampshire, Big Sur. Mineral springs. The beach!!! Masala dosa, sushi, dark chocolate, chicken soup. Hafiz, A Thousand Names for Joy, The Voice, I Heart Huckabees. Seeing and creating art. Hearing and making music. Soft fabrics. Purple.

I'm not looking for someone to complete me, but rather to complement me. I'm attracted to your gentle soul, your smile, your mischievous laugh, perhaps your joyous singing voice, or the way you recite poetry or play the guitar or piano. I seek an honest, warm, intelligent, articulate, caring, financially stable and well-groomed partner. I'm interested in men who write descriptive profiles, post recent pictures, and who send thoughtful messages. I don't expect an Adonis—I'm far from perfect—but if you are beautiful inside, likely I will find you to be beautiful outside.

In short, I seek a partner of depth and substance, and I can offer you this, along with loyalty, affection, emotional support, interesting conversation, laughter and good times. It helps if, like me, you are well-educated and well-therapized, committed to personal growth, a lifelong learner, enjoy the waterfront, the city, country drives, swimming, nestling and nuzzling by the fire on a cold night, the arts. I will love your kids, grandkids, even teenagers!). I hope you love silence sometimes. I hope you'll hold me a lot.

Parenthood not a necessity for me (and not biologically feasible). I'll love your pets but I'm very allergic to birds, rodents, and all dogs outside of the poodle/bichon/maltese/schnauzer variety. If you have one cat and you vacuum, that's fine.

I JUST got my first driver's license and car at 56 and am not an adept yet, so I hope you live close by or, if not, don't mind coming over the hill to meet me.

Please be non-smoking and not an abuser of substances. Recent photos without baseball caps and dark glasses, plus a note that shows you read my profile, get my response.

First Date
Cuppa cawfee/tea at a quiet venue (Lulu's? Hidden Peak?) and/or a walk on West Cliff will give us the time and space to talk and get to know each other.


Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to LovingWhatIs831 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 52 and 65.
Live in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke