outdoorboywa: can you teach me to dance?
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Walla walla, Washington
Details
41 year old Man, 6' 2" (188cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Libra with Brown hair
Intent
outdoorboywa Wants a relationship
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Wellness


dating
look ma, no skis






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Birds Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Me
I like to be active, but not super intense about it. I have seen enough of the world to know the PNW is pretty amazing and am happy exploring my own big back yard. I like to play out of doors, I prefer the peace and connection of nature without machines, and also am learning to ride trails because I have family here that enjoy motocross. I love to ski, and snow shoe and snowboard some too. I love the rivers and the ocean, I have family on the WEsT side of the mountains and go visit, scuba dive, kayak, and play with my niece and nephews from time to time. I grew up canoeing, kayaking, board sailing, backpacking, and did a bit of sport climbing and a lot of mountain biking in college. It would be fun to get back into some of that again or maybe try something new that you love. I run now and again, or regularly if I am training for a race. I don't see my self as "a runner," I am more of a social runner and would like to find a running partner to add a little accountability and camaraderie to my fitness.

I recently received my master's degree and am weaving jobs together to make a balanced career. I find my work both hopeful and challenging. I like plants, like to garden. I have my own worm bin, so my plants get some great organic fertilizer. I like to cook and eat pretty healthy most of the time. I have a rather geeky, somewhat slapstick and dry sense of humor. Definitely not "glass half empty" more of an "8oz. in a pint glass" kind of person. . My spirituality goes beyond humanism and eastern religions to something much more personal yet more eclectic and inclusive than what I see much of modern Christian religions displaying. I appreciate life reflection and positive direction; the balance of free choice, consequence, and responsibility. I don't always have the balance down perfectly, am well acquainted with my own shadow and work to offer deference for other's.

I am interested in a long term relationship but not desperate for one, (and may be moving closer to Chico, CA this summer) I have a great life, and I am not stressed about it. I would like someone who shares an appreciation for activity and the outdoors. I find both fitness and wisdom attractive. I have found that sex preferences and expectations can be divisive and believe in open discussion and safe, sane and consensual exploration within the boundaries agreed on by both partners. I like a certain amount of social chivalry but I don't have a white horse am not looking for a princess that needs saving. A little daring and adventuresome, with a bit of organization and stability would be idea. I would like someone who can be playful and is capable of celebrating their brilliance as well as embracing their shadow. I would like someone a bit more extroverted than myself, and who also understands my need for time to recharge. I don't need "the life of the party" but appreciate someone interested in throwing a good one with me from time to time.

First Date
A cup of good coffee or dessert is a treat, and somewhere not too noisy. Something active would be great but not so intense that it is hard to talk. Movie's are fun but I don't think they make good first dates. I am pretty adventurous with foods, but a few don't like me so well so I am choosy but not picky in that department.


Mail Settings
To send a message to outdoorboywa you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not smoke