mickind
Age: 46
Long term
northernlites14u: I've been waiting for a girl like you....
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Bloomington, Illinois
Details
55 year old Man, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Taurus with Brown hair
Intent
northernlites14u is looking for a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Corporate Merchandise Manager


dating
March 2009 in the southern Caribbean






I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Steve
Hi and thank you for taking the time to view my profile. Finding a fun dynamic effortless connection these days seems hopeless.. Being single again and dating is so very different after being in a marriage of 24 years! Miss sharing daily life with someone you adore and love deeply and is part of the fabric of your life. I relocated back to central Illinois on July 1st 2010 from the beautiful northwoods of northern Wisconsin a town called Minocqua since 2000. Not a huge fan of suburban sprawl and the growth around here. We did reside in the Bloomington area for 17 years prior to 2000 and so much has changed. Like most single on this singles site.. I have been waiting a long time to meet my match.. 7 years n counting.. but is worth the wait in the long run since real quality and depth is hard to find these days in this disposable world we live in. I seek to meet that one very special woman that is a christian, honest, loyal, affectionate, giving and compassionate who inspires happiness and joy compleatly! The dynamics of chemistry, attraction, personality and deep inner beauty as well as one who stays fit and is energetic would be neat. Im just an old fashioned genuine guy hoping to find a real and wholesome love again to share a long term relationship that will potentially lead to marriage again. I am not a serial dater, bar fly or a player just a normal dad who has the responsibility of balancing work-fatherhood-priorities and trying to create a social life.
My ideal match would be spontaneous and out going- enjoy nature, the woods, water and outdoor activities as well as the enjoyment of being grounded to the home life too. I really seek someone who is kind, sincere, funny, outgoing and enjoy the simple pleasures in life! For me the simple daily pleasures are the most rewarding from a warm hug on a bad day to a special note to surprise you or flowers to make your heart smile to sharing laughter in equal measures till it hurts!
Besides being a good dad and taking care of my family-developing a rewarding and lasting relationship based on open communication, morals and trust is very important to me. I believe that I have a true understanding of what makes a woman happy and how a woman’s heart works by giving her the special attention, gentle affection and care she truly deserves (Of course it helps having three older sisters!)
I love being a silly, light hearted romantic as well since that to me is what makes each day rewarding and special. Im very affectionate and most enjoy PDA and being close. I try to live each day with enthusiasm and a positive attitude and expect the same in return. I always take the time to enjoy the most simple pleasures extended to me from the beauty of an awesome sunset to great conversation with friends or helping someone out in need.. I really believe it is also important to be willing to take risks, explore love and allow yourself to open up your heart in the most unconditional way and good things can happen!
Some of my favorite things are simple. My children, my family, my faith, my friends and lots of love.. I also enjoy camping, nature, lakes and the peacefulness and tranquility of the outdoors.
I work in the lumber and buiding material business. I am also a very creative and handyman type of guy (meaning) I can build, repair and remodel most anything in a home to automotive repairs. I enjoy projects and the satisfaction I get from seeing them completed! Are you the special one to kindle my spirit? If so then seize this moment in time and if you feel inclined - send me a message! I look forward to hearing from you and wish you luck on your journey! Steve

First Date
Go someplace interesting, relaxing and fun to explore & talk to see how we interact.. What's most important to me is that you feel secure and comfortable in a place to meet!


Mail Settings
To send a message to northernlites14u you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age between 36 and 65.
Live in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not be looking for Intimate Encounter
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Testimonials from northernlites14u's favorites list
Very sweet and genuine. I only wish we lived closer! He will make someone very happy someday. Also comforting and thinks of others before himself. Also very compassionate he would be somebody's someone! Let me know how it works out because he is so... Sweet!