LookOnTheBrightSide: Inquisitive optimist seeks same
About
Non-Smoker with Prefer Not To Say body type
City
San jose, California
Details
63 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Leo
Intent
LookOnTheBrightSide wants to date but nothing serious.
Education
Masters Degree
Personality
Geek
Profession
environment


dating
Visiting my son in the Gobi Desert, 2015.






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Cirque du Soleil, Camels in the Gobi, Art Deco, The Beatles--one of these did not have do with children or childhood/b]
I’m a bit of a geek and was flattered when some coworkers described me as "intellectually curious" and "weird, but in a good way.” Although our jobs do not define who we are, I find that as I approach the final years of my career, my resume definitely captures many of my interests, since I’ve worked as a tech writer, a musician, a teacher, and an urban planner. Music has been part of my life since I was quite young (my first concert was the Beatles at the Cow Palace), and playing the piano and listening to everything from rock to world to classical keeps me centered. I love to read and to watch old movies (How can you not love a line like, "I used to think that everything would turn out okay, but in this world, you turn the other cheek and you get hit with a lug wrench.") I grew up on the coast, and the sensory experiences associated with rain, fog, and the sea fit with my definition of bliss. I've spent many happy weekends among the North Coast redwoods. Despite my love of nature, I also appreciate cities and like to explore new places on foot or via public transit rather than on tour buses. I believe that learning about the history, architecture, and environmental aspects of a place before visiting adds much to my travels. Once there, I like to seek out microbreweries, coffee houses, museums, local events, and places to people watch. I’ve gone on some great Art Deco tours in L.A. and Chicago, and my favorite cities, so far, include Portland, Venice, Vancouver, Montreal, New York, and Paris.

My world can be a fairly entertaining and humorous place. I enjoy conversation and companionship in small groups, but I’m also very comfortable with solitude and quiet and actually need a fair amount of down time to recharge. I definitely prefer casual dress and dining. I was apparently offsite when cooking aptitude and its cousin, domestic inclination, were handed out. I'm a vegetarian (not vegan), but you don't have to be. Most of my friends and family appreciate BBQ chicken and steak and we dine together with mutual respect, quite capable of carrying on polite appreciative conversation about the relative merits of buffalo burgers and tofu dogs and the general mixed and conflicted reaction to Tofurkey.

Thanks to my sons' careers and international locations, I’ve met members of Cirque du Soleil, couchsurfed 4,000 miles cross country and, in 2015, wandered through Tuscany and rode a camel in the Gobi desert.

If you happen to be that bookstore-strolling, NPR-listening, city-exploring guy and would enjoy sharing music, museums, movies, and more, please drop me a note so that we can get to know each other.

Thanks for reading my profile and good luck with your search


Mail Settings
To send a message to LookOnTheBrightSide you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age Between:45 and 68.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75