mel48: looking for waterlover, boating, swiming
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Turlock, California
55 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
mel48 is looking for a relationship.
Some University

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hi there, I am basically a happy person, looking for another happy person. Optimism and humor are a must. I am pretty low maintenance, just enjoy good company and conversation. I am new at this dating stuff and just want to take things slow. My favorite places to be or things to do, include being on the water. It doesnt matter if it's a lake, the ocean, a river or a swimming pool. I am happiest on the water. I also enjoy reading, watching movies and a good lazy day when all the work is done. My daughter and her family live very close to me I enjoy spending time with them on a regular basis. Thanks for looking, if this works for you let me know.....any boaters out there, please say hi :)

Update 7-2011: It's now about 18 months later... Thank goodness only a few of those month spent on here. I have met some great friends here on Pof...Thank you to all who have shared a beer, coffee or dinner with me :) My life has been enhanced, somehow...through this journey.
I have found several new interests along the way...I now enjoy anything outdoors, beyond just boating...bicycle riding, roller blading, motorcycle riding and Giants games!!! I also have a new enjoyment for the theater and musicals and any live music event.

I kinda think we are looking for the same thing on here...that 1 person we can't live without...I am the type that prefers being 1/2 of's what I've always known (was married 30 yrs) and I miss it. If that's not what you're looking for... then please just pass me by...and under 47 yrs old...pass on by also :)

Update 12-2013...It's been another 18 mo's or so...I've enjoyed meeting a couple amazing people but hoping to find the one I can't live without in this upcoming New Year...
Thanks for reading and Happy fishin!!!!

Update 09-2016...It's been a long time since I've last been on here...I grew very tired of the online dating process and chose to focus on work and grand kids for a bit of time. That turned into almost 3 yrs. In reviewing my profile I am still looking for the same things (change the under 47 yrs old to under 53) and I have the same likes and interests. More than anything I enjoy the outdoors.

First Date
I prefer first dates to be planned as a meeting with no expectations. A coffee or a beer, wine if you prefer...and take it from there.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to mel48 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:46 and 62.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.