Magischmoose: For Great Justice!
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Columbus, Ohio
Details
33 year old Man, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Cancer with Brown hair
Intent
Magischmoose Wants to find someone to marry
Education
Some university
Personality
Intellectual
Profession
Datacenter Site Engineer







I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? I do not drink Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years



About Me
I am but a simple liberal, atheistic, altruistic, usually optimistic (though sometimes depressingly realistic), scientific, and often silly nerd. What follows is my probably overly honest profile.

I enjoy learning new things, and so I read a lot, particularly a lot of science. I was a physics and math major at OSU, and I do plan on finishing that up in the next few years by taking class on the side -- I honestly only need a couple classes. I would have finished it already, but real life ensued in a rather unpleasant way. I continue to read up on the latest developments in physics (and technology in general). I'm also very interest in medical science, as the advances being made are nothing short of amazing. I'm equally fascinated by education, psychology, and a lot of other subjects. Science is awesome.

Fiction is fun too of course. I like both reading and watching movies. (Good) Science fiction is a favorite, but I also like fantasy, action movies (with good plots), and comedies. Some of my favorite books are Diamond Age, Harry Potter, and the Foundation series. Some of my favorite movies are Star Trek II/IV/VI, the original Star Wars trilogy, O Brother Where Art Thou?, Princess Mononoke, Up, and Harvey (that's probably my favorite movie of all time). I'm 100% sure I missed a whole bunch of movies and books I really like.

I'm also up for experiencing new activities with a partner. So just because I don't have something here or on my interests, doesn't necessarily mean I wouldn't be up for it. Heh, of course, that doesn't necessarily mean I would be either.

For the last few years, I was taking care of my grandmother full-time. Unfortunately, she just passed away recently. We could have put her in a retirement home, but she was a lot happier and I believe lived longer with me taking care of her. It was overall a rewarding experience. Anyhow, now I'm working in the IT field, which is something I enjoy a great deal. I also unfortunately gained some weight, which I am working off. I've lost about 30 lbs in the last 3 or so months. Just another couple months and I'll be around my ideal weight -- which reminds me that I need to update my pictures soon to better ones, since they're several months old.

Right now I work as a Data Center Site Engineer. Basically it means I make sure a few hundred/thousand computers keep running. I work 15 days a month and have the AM shift (12am to 12pm, basically). So I work nights but still have quite a bit of days free. I don't have too much trouble adjusting my schedule on the fly and I can go with just a little sleep a couple days a week.

I'm pretty intelligent, and while I value intelligence in a significant other, I can't say it's the most valuable quality I look for. A dedication to being compassionate and kind is a lot rarer and more precious than brains, unfortunately. It might sound odd, but having a personal drive to be a good person is easily the most attractive quality someone can possess -- to me, anyway.

As I am getting older, I find myself wanting to find someone to start a family with. Well, I suppose I've always felt that way, but the desire to have kids has grown stronger. So, I'd like to find a woman I can develop a relationship with, and eventually marry and have children with. Of course, I don't want to rush into marrying anyone, as it takes time to be sure you are with the right person. That said, I've never continued dating anyone if I felt that marriage wasn't a possibility in the future. I know it is a bit unusual in this day and age, but I've always wanted to have a large family. It would be great to find someone that felt the same way.

All the above seriousness aside, I am a pretty silly person, as the moose hat probably indicates. In fact, I take being silly rather seriously, so I don't believe I could be comfortable dating someone who wouldn't enjoy being a total goofball with me.

Addendum: A lot of profiles on here mention cheating and cheaters. I've been on the receiving end of this myself. I've never understood on an emotional level how someone can cheat -- intellectually I understand it just fine. For what it is worth, when I'm in a relationship with someone, I only have eyes for them.

Also, since I block most cookies and scripts, I can't be sure this chat thing works if people contact me.

First Date
An ideal first date would have plenty of opportunity to talk and connect with whom I was with. I like long conversations that span multiple topics and range from being serious to silly to bizarre.


Mail Settings
To send a message to Magischmoose you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke