thejondoe: Looking for a friend...
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
East richmond heights, California
Details
49 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Brown
Intent
thejondoe is looking for a relationship.
Education
Associates degree
Personality
Hedonist
Profession
Techie


dating
August 2013






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Second Language Portuguese  



About Jon
* I quit smoking on 6/12/2009 after a 27 year habit
* I gave up liquor on 6/2/2011 (good beer, wine, and sake excluded).

That being said, I do still enjoy a vice or two; and I can still hang on a late night, and rage if/when appropriate :-)

Also, I was diagnosed with moderate Crohn's Disease in 2008; and although it is in remission 98% of the time, I do still have to inject Cimzia into my belly every 4 weeks. I am completely cool with it, and despite the Crohn's I am the healthiest I have been in ~30 years. I Just wanted to put that disclaimer out there, in case that is something you're not comfortable with.

I've been single since I had my marriage annulled in 2003. I'm well traveled, a Chicago native who grew up mainly in the southeast USA. I came out west in '94, spent 2 years in Europe followed by ~6 months in Brasil a decade back (1999-2000-2001), and I returned to the bay area in 2006. I have a slight accent - Mainly southern, but there is a touch of Chicago and Maine in the mix... Surprisingly, when I was living abroad, people often asked me if I was from New Zealand... I'm an avid fan of good music (we can discuss further). I catch a a fair amount of live shows, I have been involved in some music production projects for the last 5 years, and recently picked the guitar back up after taking several years off. I am a voracious reader, I usually have multiple titles in progress, and/or several books queued up. I recently bought my 1st home, in the lower hills along the Richmond/El Cerrito border. Consequentially, I have been a bit of a homebody for the last year, working on little projects at the abode. I am happy to have put some roots down :-) Although I have no critters @ the moment, I have been around animals all my life, especially Rhodesian Ridgebacks. The closest thing to a pet I currently have is a couple reptilian tattoo's ;-) I work in the wireless industry, blue collar. I'm Jewish, but haven't actively practiced any religion since I was a pre-teenage child. I am more spiritual than religious - I believe Karma is real, and I treat people how I want to be treated. I lean to the left politically, I am all about projecting positive vibes, I don't like being around negative people; life is too short. My family is mostly back east, and I visit as often as I can; but I do have a network of close friends here in the bay area that I also consider family, and I enjoy spending time with them.

Yes, I currently have the long hair and goatee going; but I am definitely not, and have never been, a "bad boy." I mostly have my sh*t together and am a nice guy, dependable, and responsible. I am seeking a compatible cool kind tolerant lady to do fun things with (good food, shows, films, exploring the bay area and beyond, roadtrips, etc), with a long term relationship being the ultimate goal; but it all starts with friendship.

Digame :-)

First Date
Something low-pressure... Maybe meet at a cafe first and have a cup of coffee/tea, and if it clicks mutually, on to breakfast, lunch, or dinner and/or a hike or walk?


Mail Settings
To send a message to thejondoe you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not be married