Age: 42
Age: 37
Hang Out
skibum42: control for smilers can't be bought
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Stow, Massachusetts
40 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
skibum42 is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Mechanical Engineering

winter 2012

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm a laid back fellow, happily ensconced in the woods just west of boston in a log cabin with no doorbell, pleased to see many more animals than humans on a daily basis. But what fun is a beer on the porch if it can't be shared? I'm an avid downhill and cross country skier in the winter and a runner, biker and hiker in the summer. A slave to the shovel in the winter and the rake in fall, i enjoy just puttering around the yard attempting to garden and collecting wild mushrooms for culinary exploits. But i also venture into more populated areas to see music and search out good beers.

I'm a quiet fellow, not too big on self-promotion (beyond this underachieving profile), but quite friendly and engaging when we've found some common ground - many things interest and intrigue me, so i'm usually never at a loss for conversational topics.

when there's snow on the ground, i'm probably skiing 3-4 days a week- XC locally, a race league at nashoba, and lift-served or backcountry every weekend. And I head out west one or two times a year for deep powder excursions. I raced in HS and college, but gave up alpine for telemark, a much more satisfying experience.

In my work, i design assembly tooling for wind turbine generators, and then i actually build the generator- from structural engineering analysis to driving the fork truck, running the lathe, and wiring the electronics. i can be kinda handy, but without the macguyver hair.

I certainly don't expect to find my soulmate on the intrawebz, but it would be nice to find some entertaining company for drinks or meet some new skiers and runners in the area- if something develops, all the better!