akblueeyes: To adore and to be adored...
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Santa barbara, California
Details
64 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Gemini with Blond(e)
Intent
akblueeyes is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Intellectual
Profession
Occupational Therapist, writer, art sales


dating
Mother's Day 2015






I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Second Language French  



About Me
While I find this way of "meeting"challenging, I remain hopeful that it may be worthwhile.
Although I grew up In Colorado, and spend a lot of time there, I prefer warm weather year-round. My daughter, her husband and their son are in Santa Barbara, so I've relocated and SB is home now.
My favorite times are spent listening to music: folk, rock and roll, classical, and opera. I thrive on traveling, reading, dancing, gardening, snorkeling, swimming, sea kayaking, cycling on the flat. I often attend and support the arts: theater, concerts, movies, museums, galleries.
Professionally, I am a retired Occupational Therapist who worked in rehabilitation, and am now an occasional free-lance writer;I have written two books. I also recently worked part-time in a Newport Beach art gallery. I care for my toddler grandson a couple of days a week.
I am politically liberal, was raised Jewish, but am not a practitioner of organized religion. I respect anyone else's choices and ask the same.
I am thrilled to report that after years of practice, I can now manage to wear both jeans and a little black dress on the same day; (sorry, but that stipulation is so funny and archaic.)
Marc Cohn's song, "True Companion," resonates with me. I find most men I meet or talk to fearful of real emotional intimacy. I was married for thirty years, so don't take romantic relationships lightly. While I am comfortable being single and enjoy my freedom, it's finally time for a wonderful companionship. My ideal guy is within my age range (not more than a few years either way), demonstrative, humorous, *intelligent*, well-read, generous, romantic (or able to fake it indefinitely). I am looking for someone who is emotionally brave and optimistic about us. I avoid catfish, grumps, players, desperadoes, and self-deluded daters of young chicks. I know there are some great guys out there and I am patient enough to wait to meet mine.
In my perfect scenario, we will: have adventures, travel some, socialize with family and friends, take time for just us…and be together at the end of our days. I am happy to take the time needed to get to know someone well.
For my part, I only play games sanctioned by Parker Bros.
Here's to us…cheers!

WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies or projects-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.

First Date
Any venue, a brief encounter, hopefully followed by a planned real date.


Mail Settings
To send a message to akblueeyes you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 52 and 64.
Live in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke