HeidiCharisse18: Always growing, always learning.
About
Occasional smoker with Athletic body type
City
Miracle mile, los angeles, California
Details
27 year old Woman, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Scorpio with Brown hair
Intent
HeidiCharisse18 Wants a relationship
Education
Some college
Personality
Hopeless Romantic
Profession
Management







I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Second Language German  



About Heidi
Welcome! Thanks for checking this out. Here’s a disclaimer: this profile is lengthy, and will change from time to time. Please read it in it’s entirety before you message me. Sorry to write so much, but if the point is for you to “get to know me” then it is necessary. Trust me. Enjoy.

Hi! I’m Heidi. I love life and all that it has offered me in such a short amount of time. I live in Los Angeles, which is awesome. After spending the better part of a decade in Northern Colorado, I relocated back to my native Southern California and have not looked back since. I do love this city and all it has to offer, however I love to travel and meet new people and try new things. Ideally, I would like to make my home-base here (or somewhere in SoCal) and travel all over the world. In the words of Samuel L. Jackson, “walk the Earth… Have adventures, meet people. Like Caine from Kung Fu.”

Currently, I manage a restaurant. I like it, it pays the bills, but I don’t believe in settling for one thing. Ever. Not sure if this is what I will end up doing forever and ever, but I think it offers me enough for now and will only continue to open doors. I have learned a ton about food and wine, and I love the people I get to meet while I am working. I love to cook (and pretend like I am great at it). I make a really great risotto. It’s a pain in the a$$ because you have to babysit it like you would not believe, but it’s dee-lish.

I am not “L.A.” I owe my Colorado (partial) upbringing to that. I am more homebody than anything, to be honest. For the most part, I am pretty laid back. I work my butt off for what I have made for myself, and work (though it isn’t everything) is a large part of my life. I would love to say that I can do whatever I want, whenever I want, but I am not there in my life yet. Setting goals is a new focus in my life. I spent the last five years with my nose to the grindstone and now I am realizing there must be something more. Finding the balance is a joy and a challenge. If we can help each other do this, it would be awesome.

I have a cat. Her name is Tilly. She’s cool. If you are not a “cat-person” (I hate this term), we will probably not groove. I really like dogs, I had a proverbial “zoo” growing up (too many to list, needless to say my parents must have been nuts), but my current lifestyle does not cater well to them.

I eat right, which keeps me somewhat trim, but I am by no means a health-nut. I would like to exercise more; I know, the commonly used logic is that “you have to MAKE time for it”. I am actually more focused on thinking about how I can possibly slow the Earth’s rotation so I can add more hours to the day to “make” time for it. That being said, I would love to go hiking. Am I ready for the Olympics / Zombie Apocalypse? Hell no. My mind gets more exercise than my body does. If that is a turn-off, I respect it. If you can relate, then let’s help each other change things.

I think that we as people are always growing, learning, and changing. I try and take care of myself, love being outdoors, and really want to get back into yoga. I love to cook (I'm so not a gourmet or anything, I just like to have fun with it) and travel. I really enjoy a good craft beer. Sometimes, I enjoy nothing more than a night at home with some Chinese takeout and some good ol’-fashioned Netflix. I am probably the least picky person I know, my only known aversion is to Lima Beans… and to be honest I have not tried octopus… but I have from time to time been a bit of a culinary and epicurean adventurer. Despite this occasional hedonism, I eat very healthy for the most part and will more than likely be found munching on a green salad before I bite into that steak.

While I do like to go out from time to time, the club scene is not and never will be my forte. If you’re into that, great. Knock yourself out. I don’t have that kind of personality, I guess. Yeah, I like getting dressed up now and again – I clean up real good (lol) – but if I’m going out then I suppose my philosophy is that I would rather be able to hear and see the person or people I am with. It’s like going to the movies on the first date – how the heck are we supposed to get to know each other? I’m just as comfortable in a pair of heels as I am in blue jeans and a pair of Chucks – you’ll find me gravitating toward the latter more often than the former – but again, whatever the circumstance calls for.

So now, the question remains… what am I looking for? A friend. A Companion. A lover. Basically, the Indiana Jones to my Marion Ravenwood (one of my favorite movies ever, by the way. Don't judge). I don't want to rush anything, by any means, but someday I think I would really like to settle down and start a family, or at least have someone to be my partner in crime and hang out with while being totally bad-ass. Those who are lucky enough to find someone in this life, in this city, are truly fortunate. I must be honest, I am of course flawed. I have been known to enjoy solitude on more than one occasion, can be fiercely independent, loyal to a fault, and very stubborn. I am ridiculous, passionate, a workaholic, and enigmatic. Conversation is a lost art, and I prefer to listen more often than speak (the quietest people have the loudest minds, as it has been said… bonus points if you can tell me who said it) and I don’t believe in awkward silence. I am just finding myself at a point in my life when I realize I like to do all these awesome things - travel, have adventures, try new things - but they all seem not nearly as cool as they could be unless you have someone to share it with. Like I said, not rushing anything, just my mindset.

It's a lot to read, I know... but if you want to know more, just ask me!

First Date
I think anything that would allow for some conversation is a plus (in other words, no movies). Coffee is always a fabulous option. It would also be nice to keep it relatively brief; I don't want to waste anyone's time. Let's brainstorm, and I'll meet you there :D

Oh, and once again, given my tremendous fear of heights, I really don't see skydiving as a viable option at this time... sorry to be a downer, just trying to keep it real ;-)