bjr67220: It is time...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Wichita, Kansas
51 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Christian - other
Caucasian Libra with Brown
bjr67220 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors degree
Night Owl
Purchasing Agent

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious

About Brian
If only we all had to pass thru a "Seinfeld review" so that all of our quirks and habits were detected and published. That would give this site a whole new dimension. :-) And, really, just like on Seinfeld, how many times have you met someone and realized, wow, I didn't think of THAT one for my good list (or my deal-breaker list) before.

We all want a fun relationship, nearly every profile says that. I do too. But the first step is that I want someone real and genuine, someone worthy of trust, someone who communicates well. It is hard to have much fun with someone where all of that is missing. So for me the first step is the good person and having a good relationship with romance, sharing life events, doing new things, and enjoying life. With the right person, a thousand things are better, and simple things can be great..

I don't expect you to have kids or to be kid-less either. No assumptions on my part. I am most interested in who you are and what the future holds.

I enjoy good wine (prefer dry red), several craft beers, some spirits. I used to hold a weekend job with a liquor store, so I have sampled a huge range of everything. But, there is rarely any alcohol in my house and what I have takes forever to be used up. It is definitely not a food group for me. I enjoy watching NFL games, though I rarely get to see a whole game because life happens a lot too.

I have been a very involved daily dad, not just a weekend dad nor fair weather dad. I did absolutely everything for more than a decade (homework, illnesses, teacher conferences, making pony tails, setting aside most of a personal life). Well, the youngest is 18 now and lives with her mom for the first time ever. This is a different world than when she was 3 and with me only. I never had custody calendars either, so everything had to be respectfully communicated and agreed, which I have no problem with. I would not wish to change any of that, but the realistic trade-off has been a lot of Saturdays playing Uno or as they got older pizza night watching Netflix or Hulu.

About baggage: everyone has something they are carrying, but I ask that you have it managed and not letting it manage you. I want someone old enough to know what matters and young enough to still have a long future ahead. I want someone with a solid moral and ethical foundation that will be compatible with mine. I do not need another parent figure for my kids, they have that already I want someone with the intelligence, humor, optimism, chemistry, affection, and heart to go forward with as a possible partner. I like classic rock, and wide range of other styles. My kids are all very musical, so they have exposed me to everything from Broadway to modern Asian to classical. I would not have listened to all of that on my own. In the car I listen to BOBFM the most. On tv the Big Bang Theory works well for me, even re-runs. My son got me started watching QI on BBC - a combination science quiz show and comedy.

I consider myself to be very open about people and accepting of different views very easily. That does not cause me to question my own views, I just accept that the boundaries that I expect to have are also present in everyone else.

If you have traveled in the States or overseas (or wish to), that is a plus. It has been many years but I have had some great travel opportunities. There is always another perspective, and getting away once in a while helps to get out of the rigid ways of thinking that we can all fall into. I work long weekdays with weekends largely open and kid-less. That was not always true but it is now.

For work? I have been in both the public and private sectors. Now I have a great job with a manufacturer outside of Wichita. I'm doing really cool stuff that usually sounds really boring when I describe it. :-) If you have read my profile this far, thank you.

First Date
If we leave the first date thinking "I want to know more", then it was good. The place and actual plan only help give that a chance to start.

Mail Settings
To send a message to bjr67220 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age between 40 and 52.
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke