sweetchick122
Age: 34
Long term
Nata9
Age: 32
Friends
thaylee: up for some new adventures?
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Vancouver, British Columbia
Details
36 year old Woman, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Aquarius with Brown hair
Intent
thaylee Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
ESL Teacher







I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years



About Me
There are many things I love about living here in Vancouver - being out in the forest or by the sea: hiking, biking, loving the beaches - I've had the chance to kayak Indian Arm, sail the Gulf Islands, boulder in Squamish, rock climb Lighthouse Park, and some pretty fun/adventurous camping trips around southern BC. Then there's the city with its cafes, good eats, local music and art scene/festivals and the community/individual gardens that make me happy when I'm out walking.

Went last year on a 3.5 month trip round the world!! Followed the sun, then loved the summer in Vancouver! It's almost that time again and I (and my garden) are loving all this lovely weather we've been having.
Love music (listening and creating - I play a little guitar as an excuse to sing); the outdoors (camping, kayaking, hiking, biking, etc); gardening & medicinal herbs; promoting positive solutions to global problems; and creating (have dabbled in photography, pottery, painting, crocheting, mosaic tiling, etc)
I believe that what we focus on grows and my current focus is friendships, music, and spirituality, among other things.

I read when I have the time and some of the books on my ebook/bookshelf include books by Marisa De Los Santos, Tom Robbins, Paolo Coelho, Whitman, Atwood, Krishnamurti, Sophia Kinsella (good fluff), and a great book called Energy Mediciine by Donna Eden.
I enjoy watching movies and some of the ones I like are Hero, Paris J'Taime, Before Sunset/Sunrise, Garden State, etc.. Musically, I like a lot. I put my itunes on random and hear Arcade Fire, Coldplay, Nina Simone, Aphex Twins, Sarah Slean, Beck, Ween, Bjork, Kaki King, J-5, Tom Waits, Bob Dylan, CCR, Duke Ellington, Radiohead, Lhasa, Lauryn Hill, Bach, Cake, Great Lake Swimmers, The Weakerthans,The Head and the Heart, Royksopp, Paolo Nutini, etc...

I am a lucky woman - I have many wonderful friends, which are a top priority in my life. I've also been able to travel a lot. I've lived in Thailand, Fiji and Spain and have traveled to at least another 20 some odd countries. I want to continue to travel. I am interested in promoting positive ideas that address global socio-political/enviro issues. I used to be more actively involved in such issues, but am now at a point where I am content to live my life more simply, and am more focused on things closer to home. I'm fostering my sister's 2 preteen kids. It's been quite the journey, about 5 years long so far. I'm learning more about how to live more simply and sustainably, looking into owning land or being part of an self-sustaining community of some sort so that I can begin my dream of building an off-grid house

If you are an honest, caring, communicative, spiritual, adventurous soul, then I would like to meet you and see if there is any connection (I don't like the online thing - except perhaps as a beginning introduction) AND, even if there's not a romantic connection, I'm also into making new friends - I've met some cool people on here, some of whom I'd love to have heard from again to hang out as friends.

First Date
It's nice to be introduced to new people over a coffee/tea, or perhaps by going for a wee walk. If there's a connection, the weather or current happenings would likely define what sort of adventure to embark on.


Mail Settings
To send a message to thaylee you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 29 and 42.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not be married