adirondman47: Fall is Festival, are you up for it?
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Details
48 year old Man, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Brown hair
Intent
adirondman47 Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Educator


dating
At my friends house in Ct this summer






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Other Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Second Language Italian  



About David
I am an old movie guy. Bogart, Rex Harrison, Julie Andrews, Marx Brothers, Clark Gable, Bob Hope, Fred Astaire, Ginger Rogers, John Wayne, Jack Benny, Charlie Chaplin to name a few actors from the past that I like. I am a huge fan of Discovery channel, Smithsonian, A&E, Animal Planet, etc. You get the picture, I like many forms of visual entertainment on the flat screen.
Music – What a subject to cover in a few lines. I can better tell you what I do not like rather then what I like. But here it goes…
Not a fan of Rap, Hip-hop, or Thrash Metal if that even exists anymore, nor would I want to listen to puny voiced women singing endless arpeggios up and down the scale with every few phrases they sing. This is very popular and I probably have whittled certain percentage of women away at this point.

Oh well, like Popeye said “ I am what I am, that’s all that I am.” If you have to look up the cartoon character Popeye you may already be running for the hills, and probably we would not have a good time together anyway.
I want to add to this by saying I greatly appreciate an adventurous woman who is willing to expand her comfort zone a bit. I will go to a places and listen to people that I have an interest in or maybe have never heard before. I like to go to festivals and when you go to them you never know what you get. Some genres are just hard for me to listen to, but sometimes I am surprised. Keeping an open mind is important to me. But I am old enough to know what I like and dislike.

I cook actual food with actual ingredients. I have been a vegetarian sometime in college and stopped that some years ago. I tried to eat a balanced diet, and when I can’t, I try to compensate in other food areas. I smoke meat, drink beer, make beer, hunt, know the business end of a weed whacker, and some have seen me actually sing, although that is very rare and may require some wine.
I am an active guy but not obscessed with it. I am not a gym guy, but I do enjoy when my work gives me a work out. I ride a cross training bike, walk, hike, and my nick name as a kid was Flipper. You can figure that out can’t you? If I can do it outdoors (I know what you were thinking) I will be there rather then being cooped up indoors.
Rain, storms, and bad weather energize something deep inside of me. I love them as long as no one gets hurt or damaged in anyway. A good hearty rainstorm or Cat 1 hurricane with minimal damage knocks my socks off, makes me grab my camera during the event and enjoy what nature is offering up as entertainment. That holds true for snow. But let’s talk about that later.

I am an adventurer of sorts even though I have never been to the Amazon or Madagascar or Venezuela or even the sub continent of Australia. While those places have a certain allure, I maintain that in the contiguous United States there are plenty of places to explore and still call yourself a person who likes an Adventure. I prefer traveling by truck, boat, train, or even bus if need be to get to where ever I want to go. I especially like New York and New England, partly because I grew up there and still have family who live there, but also because in the Summer and Winter the differences in temperature are sometimes extremely different then they are in Hanover, VA. I like that.

My family is distributed evenly through Virginia, New York and Maine, this makes my summer trip North a fun experience. I am currently making plans to visit or pass through, the Adirondacks, VT, NH, Conn, ME, MA, NB (New Brunswick, Canada), PA, and Maryland. Planning is half the fun. My folks passed some years ago, and I miss them dearly to this day. I have two sisters, one here in the Richmond area, and one near the coast of Maine. They both have grown children and some of them have children. I was an uncle at the age of 8 so I have a lot of practice with kids. I like kids, I was one myself once.

First Date
A walk outdoors, a movie, some food, maybe a beverage. A visit to the musuem, Pony Pasture, Starbucks, anywhere. Im open.


Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to adirondman47 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age between 24 and 55.
Live in United States