dave110: Honest fellow looking for you
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Beverly, Massachusetts
Details
61 year old Man, 5' 11" (180cm), Catholic
Ethnicity
Caucasian Sagittarius with Brown hair
Intent
dave110 is actively seeking a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Techie
Profession
Communications Engineer


dating
Almost New Year 2011






I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year



About Dave

I listed my hobbies and activities above, but I also have a curiosity about many things.

Friends describe me as easygoing, casual, candid, creative, sensible, conservative and kind. I'm somewhat soft-spoken and reserved at times, but a good listener. I try to find humor in the situations I encounter and admire others who can do the same. I find that doing this helps me to have a positive attitude about life which has helped me overcome cancer ( 2.5X) and other adversities in life. I'm still recovering from my latest encounter with cancer and the resultant surgery. So far, I'm controlling it rather than letting it control me and praying this continues, I'm proof that prayer works.
I live in Beverly Ma. For many years I cared for my 95 y.o mother who was sick for a few years and i bedridden in the last few weks of her life,

I appreciate the simple things in life the most - the wonder of nature, a summer concert or the work of a skilled craftsman or artist. Although I'm not religious, my faith helps me deal with the difficult times in life and to be thankful for all that I have. I have a degree in Electrical Engineering and work full-time as a communications engineer. It's a dream job doing what I love to do.

If all of this sounds like a full slate, it its, but I make time for things and people in my that I are important .

Music: Big band, Beantown Swing band is excellent, tunes from the 60-70's and even classical music is great too. Rap and most hard rock music isn't me.

Goals in no particular order: building an airplane, finding the woman I've described here, being a pilot, building a house, restoring an old car - haven't done any of these things yet, which is why they are goals and not accomplishments.

About the woman I'm looking for:

Hopefully I haven't set the bar too high, You don't need to be or do all of things, I'm not looking for a superwoman, just one who will accept and trust me and be my closest friend. One who is kind, understanding, forgiving, patient, and humble. A woman who appreciates the simple things in life - a bike ride along country roads or the seashore, a hike in the woods, sunsets over the ocean on a summer day, the challenge of doing a new project, or just sharing some time together discussing politics,the stock market or current events. It's important that she be honest and open and eager to explore new ideas and activities with me.

The woman I am seeking will challenge me intellectually and help me to be all I can be. She is a woman who is comfortable with who she is and knows what she wants in life and in a relationship. She must be considerate of another person's feelings, open to other points of view and willing to compromise. She is not a materialistic person, for her, love and caring are not measured in total by gifts that can be bought. She is a woman looking for man man who's morals and qualities mirror her own. I don't expect to find a woman who is perfect in any way, but it is important that she make a sincere effort to be the woman I described. In return I will strive to be and do all of these things for her. Like you, I am willing to listen with an open mind and to work toward developing a relationship based on respect, honesty and kindness.

Being honest and willing to communicate openly seems to be important to women. You won't be disappointed with me on that score - I find it much easier to be who I am than to pretend to be someone I'm not. If you like what you see in me, then maybe it will be the start of a great relationship for both of us, if not then we simply part as friends.

So there you have it, Me - as heartfelt and honest as I can be, the good the bad and the in between, probably unlike what you've seen in other profiles, but
that's me too, I live life by my own standards and let others to the same. Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate your time and interest. Please e-mail me if you are interested in being a friend and more. I would sincerely like a woman in my life. She would add to my life in so many ways. Could this woman be you?

First Date
Perhaps go for a hike or a bike ride, then stop at a beach or park, someplace quiet with a nice view so we could talk. Then stop for coffee or lunch. Or if it's not biking weather, meet in a bookstore cafe or in a mall,


Mail Settings
To send a message to dave110 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Older than 40
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke