km908: A little bit of midwest in San Francisco
About
Non-smoker with Thin body type
City
San francisco, California
Details
35 year old Woman, 5' 6" (168cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian Taurus with Brown hair
Intent
km908 wants to date but nothing serious.
Education
PhD / Post Doctoral
Personality
Intellectual
Profession
Counselor


dating
Holiday party, 2013.






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years



About Kristin
First, let me say that I find it nearly impossible to describe myself in one word. "Intellectual" was an easy one given my proclivities for reading and conversation, while also having wit and the ability to laugh at myself.

Now that we have that covered... I'm a Midwest transplant, originally from Kansas and I've lived here for 5 years after spending some time in Denver and Chicago. I'm a laid back girl and I live a fairly low-key and drama-free life (or at least I like to think so. I am a woman so I suppose there may be a little drama in there...). I think it's the midwest in me that drives my predilection towards unpretentious, down to earth, and real people. If you feel the same then you probably already understand what I mean without need for additional explanation.

What I'm doing with my life: Out of grad school I worked as a jury consultant for 4 years or so. Constant travel and long hours weighed heavily on my passion for my work and eventually won out over my desire. In grad school I was so focused on that career that I neglected other possibilities. Once that ended it took some time for me to get my bearings and figure out where I was headed next. Volunteer work as a counselor in a drug rehabilitation program renewed my passion for psychology, therapy, and helping others. Consequently, I'm pursuing my license in psychology.

What I do for fun: This is the longest I've lived in one place and the result is a very solid circle of friends. Much of my free time is spent having dinner with friends, either in or out. I love going to the movies, playing sports and being active, and also lounging around on any given lazy day. Food - I like it all. Really. I'll try almost anything once. Music - right now I'm really into electronic (Tycho, Blackbird Blackbird, Kavinsky, etc.) but I always have old favorites on rotation (Dylan, Van Morrison, Yeah Yeah Yeahs).

I think like most others on this site I'm here to see what's out there. I've reached the point where I feel it's difficult to make a meaningful connection in day to day activities, and especially at bars. I'd like to find someone to share interests and time with and I'm open if that happens to deepen into something more meaningful or lasting.


Mail Settings
To send a message to km908 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age between 25 and 36.
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married