Aelfscine: As Single as Any One
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Terre haute, Indiana
35 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Caucasian Leo with Brown
Aelfscine is looking for a relationship.
PhD / Post Doctoral

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Second Language Spanish  

About Me

I'm moving to Terre Haute in the next couple weeks to begin teaching at ISU. I'm looking forward to it, but I know like two people in town, and since I'm not there yet, I can't exactly socialize. So I've turned to PoF. Although I'm ideally looking for a long-term relationship, I know those don't just happen overnight, and so I'm happy to meet friends as well.

To give some background:

I'm nerdish - I like board games like Settlers of Catan, Agricola, and Cards Against Humanity. Plus I like video games like Bioshock and shows like Breaking Bad, True Detective, and Archer.

I see sunlight - I have nerdish interests, but I like hiking and outdoor photography too :)

I brew beer - Infusions and all-grains, doppelbocks and lagers, kolsches and red ales. I've made pretty much all of 'em at one point or another.

I cook - Recent experiments include butter-poached lobster tail, Jansen's Frestelse, and Steak au Poivre. The steak and frestelse may or may not have been part of an Archer-themed dinner that also included Cobb Salad, Pimm's Cup and gummi bears.

So that's me, what about you? If any of this sounds interesting, write me back!

First Date
As long as we get to know each other and enjoy each other's company, the specifics don't matter much. Perhaps the art museum's got a cool exhibit going on. Maybe there's a restaurant we both really like, or a dish we can cook together. There's plenty of ways to do a great date.