jbcuda
Age: 50
Long term
ridefreendie
Age: 39
Friends
Sandvik26
Age: 43
Dating
Buckaroo1977
Age: 36
Dating
mtnmedic: Time Lord seeks his Companion.
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Countryside outside of madras, Oregon
Details
49 year old Man, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Sagittarius with Brown hair
Intent
mtnmedic is looking for a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Hopeless Romantic
Profession
Public Safety / Paramedic / health caregiver


dating
it's an older photo from a few years back but for some reason I like it.






I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 9 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious



About Michael
I'm unlike any man you've ever met. Really. I've been called unconventional. I'm a rather easy going kind of guy who is looking for a nice girl that will allow me to be affectionate and caring toward her. I desire a long term, committed relationship. I have my stuff together, for the most part. I'm an incredibly powerful, patient and forgiving man. I have a LOT to offer the right girl. I don't care what kind of background or past you have (as we all make mistakes, so long as we learn from them), what your status is, how much money you have or don't, etc. so long as you can be reasonably smart, have common sense, be honest with yourself as well as with me and that you're patient. Anyone can say "I love you" but can you HANG with me when the going gets tough? That's the important part. If you go on this ride with me, you've got to trust me when I say that I'll bring you back home safely.

I'm a quirky individual who can be both shy and bold, talkative and quiet (great listener/confidante), very relaxed and energetic, pragmatic and idealistic. I'm a dreamer and I suffer from wanderlust at times, waxing nostalgically. I'm comfortable in my own skin and with myself, though I'm sure I could use some improvements. I'd love to be in better physical shape and am working on it. I recently lost a lot of weight and I'm feeling great, looking better than I have in a while and improving myself physically.

I can be playful (do like play fighting as well), silly, goofy, sarcastic/smart-assed, witty and funny although I am a mature man who is responsible and practical. I like being thoughtful, caring, honest and accessible. I wear my heart on my sleeve and I believe compassion is a strength. I love humor of all kinds and laughing aloud. One of the greatest joys in my life is to be able to make my girl smile, laugh and bring her happiness. I believe in being supportive, sensitive and very loyal, paying attention to all of those little things that are so important to her. I know my limits and am not afraid to ask for help (or directions). I like to explore, try new things and have fun.

In many ways, I'm spiritual, not religious. I believe in existences and experiences on a higher plane. Within me are a lot of thoughts, ideas and theories regarding life, the universe and everything in it (though we really know the answer to it all is 42). I thrive on deeply intelligent, philosophical, analytical, soulful, spiritual conversation where those intimate connections are made. I'm a very spontaneous, sexual/sensual person who believes in touch and craves physical affection, cuddling/snuggling and romance. The strongest attributes of any relationship are honesty, patience, communication, open-mindedness and trust. I truly love, respect and appreciate women, discovering unique things about them that make them attractive to me that a LOT of men miss or care not to notice.

I have several passions. Astronomy is my big hobby. Public safety (I'm a career Paramedic and firefighter), working with and inspiring volunteers in the community of all shapes, sizes and ages. I love animals (I have cats). Music...it's HUGE in my life. I like just about ALL kinds. I love VNV Nation...their music speaks to me. Too many faves to list here. Science fiction and fantasy. I love it all, particularly DOCTOR WHO (major Whovian here), Star Trek, Dune, Firefly, Stargate, Star Wars and MUCH more, including cult sci-fi. I love art and creativity...it's a turn on, especially from a person who loves to be inspired by music or the stars. I'm an aspiring sci-fi author and am a poet. I love to read and share my works with people.

Other stuff: I like steampunk and cosplay...would love to get my Sky Captain (or some incarnation of my first Doctor/fave Trek character) on and hit a convention like ComiCon or DragonCon, meet some people and have some fun. I love driving trips/local travel, walks, shopping, photography, movies, being a homebody, reading, doing yard work, housekeeping (or "house-mousing" as I've been told), outdoors stuff like camping and hiking, bicycling, watching television and movies (love movie nights at home or the theater), puzzles and playing games, snuggling/cuddling by a fire, cooking (especially together with my loved one), watching sports (Go DUCKS!, Blazers and 49ers!), playing racquetball and open field Bocce, window shopping, photography, computers, volunteering in the community, tapping away on my iPad and the internet. Am I weird to say that I would love to read a good sci-fi novel or some poetry to you while you relax in bed?

My ideal girl is intelligent, affectionate, caring, open-minded, realistic, fun, sexy, conversive, adventurous and comfortable with herself plus she knows what she wants in life. Preferably, she knows how to reciprocate, likes sports, appreciates intelligence/science, likes to be active, is self-sufficient and enjoys many of the geeky/nerdy things I identify with.

I want to focus on my special girl and developing a relationship between the two of us, exploring life and each other-our commonalities as well as our differences- and all the great things we can accomplish together. I want someone who isn't going to get hung up on age differences...we all have experiences that are unique to each of us and this isn't a game of one-upmanship. Wisdom and love are truly timeless.

If you've gotten this far here, something has your attention. Why not explore it? Drop me a line, introduce yourself and tell me a little bit about you!

First Date
A first date would always receive flowers from me. It could be a simple as meeting over a cup of coffee or drinks. Or a nice dinner at a decent restaurant that's not too noisy where we can hold a good conversation. Nothing too fancy. This of course could include a nice glass of wine (just one for me, as I drive!). It could be a good lunch in an outdoors setting. Spending time talking and exchanging information, thoughts and glances into each others' eyes. Perhaps afterward a walk together in a nice area, continuing conversation or just enjoying those quiet moments. How it happens and it goes from there is totally up in the air. But I always make it a point at least end a date on good terms (even if it looks like a relationship may not develop). I like to follow up with a phone call the next day. I think that's important.


Mail Settings
To send a message to mtnmedic you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age between 30 and 48.
Live in United States