scottie3131
Age: 34
Dating
actionjackson
Age: 42
Long term
Brianishere2
Age: 41
Long term
superdave643: If you love to travel, I'm your Travelocity
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
London, Ontario
Details
37 year old Man, 6' 1" (185cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Mixed race Taurus with Black hair
Intent
superdave643 is looking for a relationship.
Education
PhD / Post Doctoral
Personality
Traveler
Profession
Consulting engineer


dating
Kayaking at Mont Tremblant.






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Second Language German  



About Me
Here's the straight goods about me: Lover of travel would be my headline, whether by planes, trains, automobiles, cruise ships (been to 2 cruises to the Caribbean), simply hoofing it in a big city or hiking in the Swiss Alps. I've traveled extensively on 3 continents, been to 42 countries and 36 US states -- just checked :); driven up to the Arctic circle in Finland and lived for extended periods in 4 different countries. I have lived 2 1/2 years in the US and 4 1/2 years in Germany after my undergrad studies. I'm now finishing a PhD in mechanical engineering while I do consulting work part-time and am building a nascent start-up company. Before becoming a grad student and moving to Germany, I had a professional career for 5 years and have continued working throughout my studies.

I enjoy most kinds of music, but I especially like Retro, 80s, Top-40, dance/trance/house, instrumental and classical. I used to play the piano and cello when young and while I haven't played either in many years but would like to get back into them, hearing stringed instruments play always makes my spirit soar. I prefer a quiet place to meet someone and have a conversation rather than a noisy bar or club. It is just as well with me to chill in one-on-one conversation, play a board game or watch a movie at home curled together under a blanket with drinks and snacks, as it is to do a fast-paced, high-energy activity. I also enjoy to cook and love the company of good friends for a night of dining at home. I consider sushi (I make my own!), pasta (a pretty good lasagne, if I do say so myself), curries, BBQs and anything spicy my specialties. Pets have been a part of my household for most of my life growing up, but having moved around and leading a lifestyle with lots of time away from home, I have not had any for the past several years. They say that while you may love both, you're either a dog person or cat person but never both. I'm the latter.

I am very adventurous, have many interests, can hold a conversation in a variety of topics - without being arrogant or a know-it-all - and am always up to try something new and different. I'm very comfortable with who I am and proud and my mixed Asian heritage. But I find it sometimes difficult to overcome certain stereotypes, assumptions and first impressions based only on appearances or a quick flip of profiles without knowing me better. I'm a native English speaker (not Chinese or whatever), fluent in German and functional in French. I am a world citizen in mindset and a Canadian through-and-through in identity. I consider myself as kind, honest, full of integrity, outgoing, considerate, respectful, chivalrous, introspective, generous in every facet and also have a spontaneous and adventuresome streak in me. I'm as real as a guy as one gets and one you look forward to introduce to your friends and parents. But don't take my word for it - let's meet and I'll let you decide.

ABOUT YOU: Intelligent, smart, educated, cultured, world-aware, well-traveled, an overachiever, ambitious, knows what she wants in life and is driven to get it -- oh, and can tolerate spicy food :).

First Date
Let's keep it short, simple and pressure-free to see if there's chemistry. Coffee or a drink and a quiet place to talk. If there's potential, we'll plan a second.


Mail Settings
To send a message to superdave643 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not be married