Alearhist2015
Age: 49
Dating
jcor240
Age: 55
Friends
onomorefire
Age: 60
Dating
Simon Templar: Back to the pond, fishing again !
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Montreal's west island, Quebec
Details
52 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Cancer with Brown
Intent
Simon Templar is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Technology & Business


dating
October 2010, taking sun sights with a marine sextant






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Second Language English  



About Me
[january 2015]
I am an incorrigible romantic !
If these two videos don't inspire you, what will ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SW6FrrAS62E
and
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K5lgwopmKMw

Inquisitive minds welcome!

Entrepreneurial inclination is cool.

Beware of photos, every picture is misleading inasmuch as we see in them what we want to see, and miss what we don't think of or what we do not want to see. Paranoids will see danger, overoptimistic will see a bright future. Reality is different, it simply is.

I lied in a question or two, simply because we did not have the choice to not answer. I do not come from a family of 9 children...

Just a hint about myself: I am more interested in talking and hearing about the world (physical, social, economic) than about people, although I am often told I am a good listener. That's wnen I can shut up, that is. :-)

Non-smoking *is* a must. Excessive propensity for alcohol or other mind-altering substances is a sure deal breaker too.

I'm good mannered when I choose to be so (most of the time), smart, philosophical, occasionally (ahem) political, most of the time positive-minded, usually rational, and quite imaginative. I have been described as a Renaissance Man by more than one person.

I am seeking a friend, a lover, a life partner for "whatever will work", the longer the better, with no prescribed ending period. I'm willing to work to make things work. I value communication highly. I am looking for a woman who's willing to work to build a great life with. Why work? Because "retirement" is boredom. Having projects is what makes life exciting.

I'm francophone, 5'10". I practice something loosely called 'evolutionary fitness'. I enjoy and cherish intimacy (emotional and physical) I can really make you laugh, but as with everything, it depends on what makes you laugh, doesn't it?

My mind is overactive, and peculiar, unique. I tend to decompose my perception of the world into more basic blocks, and re-assemble it just for the sake of trying it. Thus, I manipulate words, ideas, sometimes too much for the average person. This is also why I am a good inventor, someone able to put bread and butter on the table with it. However, many people find my mind a tad unrelaxing. Yet, when I unplug, I can have a lazy cat pass for hyperactive compared to me.

This video gives a window on my enernal mind (and soul, if you insist): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VOVmVMJEhg8
I am not as explosively expressive as him, however.

And for another window, this one gives me goosebumps every time I watch it : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_0Y4l4P6HJU

French is my first language. English is my second nature.

Before you read some more below, on the topic of love, watch this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yb-OYmHVchQ
or try a Youtube search for the following words: love shots of awe


Love would be great; dating and friendship is a good pragmatic start, and I might not even turn down other propositions.

I'm not looking for the fictional "woman without baggage", but rather, for someone with baggage that she finally found how to tie down neatly into a well manageable package, something that gives some perspective on life.


I live in Montreal's 'west-island'.

First Date
It does not matter too much what we do or where we do it, what matters is the communication, us. We can have a bite somewhere, go for a walk. Funkiest idea? Let's go give blood at the Red Cross (HémaQuébec), providing I haven't given in the last 51 days. Do you salsa? Do you tango? Do you code C on Arduino microcontrollers? Do you like hunting, fishing, garden or doing renovations?