mikeislike
Age: 32
Long Term
Archivist_Paul: Light My Fire
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Lindenhurst, New York
Details
29 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Cancer with Brown
Intent
Archivist_Paul is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Hopeless Romantic
Profession
Archivist







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious



About Me
I would probably be best described as an "old soul" or a "hopeless romantic". Although labels aren't my sort of thing, I feel these describe me pretty well. Ever since I was a child, I knew exactly who I was and what I wanted from life. Unfortunately, very few do, even as adults. This is how I ended up here.

I have a degree in Cinema Studies and Production with a minor in Philosophy. I'm currently in graduate school studying Library and Information Science.

I love to travel. I've done road trips around the country and have backpacked through Europe. I'm also a (novice) adventure cyclist. I want to have visited everywhere. Adventure is incredibly important to me, especially when it's with someone I feel close to. I noticed most people on here say they enjoy travel. I don't think they really do, but rather enjoy going on vacations.

I often fantasize about packing up and moving somewhere far away to start a new life, perhaps another country. I'd love to have someone to do that with.

My interests include film (particularly horror/exploitation), video cassettes (in a totally non-hipster way), circus arts and culture, travel (as already mentioned), archives and preservation, book binding, filmmaking, unicycling, yo-yo play...

I don't smoke, drink, or even use profanity. It's not that I'm uptight, its just that, well, I just don't. But I promise you, I'm probably one of the more interesting people you will meet on here.

I'm an INTJ, if that means anything to you.

I'm an archivist to a photographer. In my free time, I create videos for YouTube, write and archive video cassettes for my website - doing my part to preserve a piece of cinema history.

I'm a very passionate person and in love with everything I do. I'm an avid unicyclist, writer and archivist. I've also made some short films and run several film related YouTube channels. I'm also a pretty good adventure planner.


Films:
I really enjoy adventure and fantasy films, but my true love is the horror genre, particularly, the slasher and exploitation genres of the 70's and 80's.

Books:
I read a lot of non-fiction, including books on travel, biographies, philosophy, and others. Fictionwise, I enjoy JRR Tolkien, some Stephen King, American Psycho, Stranger in a Strange Land, Night Circus or Water for Elephants (I love circus themed things).

Music:
I'm not a "music is my life" type of person, except for maybe the Doors. They've had a huge influence on my life. Other than them, I listen to mostly other classic rock.

I love all animals, but I'm a cat person at heart.

So many profiles state, "Don't just say hi, you will be ignored." But the truth is, is when I do put some effort into my messages, I hardly ever get a response, which is discouraging and makes me feel as if I wasted my time. So with that said, I don't message first much these days, so feel free to make the first move, you won't regret it! :P

First Date
Dinner and a movie. Sounds cliche, but I very much like both. We'll save the epic adventure for the next date :)


Mail Settings
To send a message to Archivist_Paul you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Older than 18
Live in United States
Live within 75 miles.
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke