gypsyharp: Having friends over and making music
About
Non-smoker with Average body type
City
Lakewood, California
Details
51 year old Man, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Leo with Brown hair
Intent
gypsyharp Wants a relationship
Education
High School
Personality
Profession
software







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Dog Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship



About Me
I'm a musician and a massage therapist. (Oh yeah, and I have a day job.) I enjoy taking my two pups to ren faires and playing the role of a gypsy minstrel for the weekend. I like having friends over - my Twelfth Night party this year was a blast! We started with a drum circle and some belly dancing, and when the drummers took a break to eat, a music teacher friend and some students played Christmas carols in a string quartet, followed by more drumming and dancing. A couple acoustic guitarists showed up later and jammed a bit, and the evening wound up with some singing around the piano.

I don't own a television. My equivalent is reading a novel with a pot of tea and some music on.

Traveling is fun, but I've had enough of traveling on my own. Imagine being in a 500 year-old stone church in an Italian hill town. The caretaker has left, and it's snowing outside, creating a glowing silence in the sanctuary. And you weren't by my side to share the magic of the moment. It was a bummer.

There's alway another surprise to discover about me.

First Date
I don't really "date", because I've been on dates that felt like job interviews. A first meeting would probably be something quick and low pressure like meeting for a cup of tea in Belmont Shore. After that, what we'd do depends on what's going on for me at the moment. Perhaps we'd go up to the Getty because one of my favorite harpist/storytellers is performing there. Or take the pups down to Huntington Dog Beach. Or make the rounds of a bunch of thrift stores. Since the party I had in early January, interesting things I've done include attending a high tea and dress ball in Pasadena, getting together with some friends at the Magic Castle in Hollywood, going wine tasting with friends in Temecula, and getting some friends together to go see a silent movie with live music accompaniment.


Mail Settings
To send a message to gypsyharp you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke