local1: Version 3.0
About
Occasional smoker with Average body type
City
Mansfield, Texas
Details
58 year old Man, 5' 10" (178cm), Baptist
Ethnicity
Caucasian Leo with Mixed color hair
Intent
local1 Wants a relationship
Education
High School
Personality
Treehugger
Profession
Diesel mechanic







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat & Dog Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Me
Time for a rewritten profile since I'm getting little or no response from contacts I make. Do I have my sights set too high-don't think so-do you ?
With that I do understand not wanting to settle-I know I wont. Better no relationship than trying to work on a bad one. First a mutual attraction & interests .Beauty on the outside won't makeup for ugly on the inside. I don't care to know about your income or what possessions you have. I am not on here to make more friends( maybe a riding friend ) as I make friends everywhere I go .One thing my dad told me holds true tho-if you have 1 true friend consider yourself lucky. Now some about me.

I have been single for 10 years. Finished raising my 2 kids & the last one left the nest in March 2013.After my divorce I got heavily involved with dance groups, endless lessons for 5 years, cruises , parties, etc. I am now real rusty as I haven't been very much in the past 5 years-just occasionally but I do enjoy it. I see dance friends at just about any dance place in the DFW area that I go to. I am not a cowboy- sometimes dressed the part while out dancing.

I stay busy at home ( hobbies---Hmm). Remodeling my house, vegetable garden, building a workshop.
I collect parts for a few vintage Honda motorcycles I have( Ebay's best customer)Future restoration projects in my new workshop along with a couple old Chevys . Recently bought a Harley & look forward to making new memories on it
I enjoy amusment parks, museums,traveling, cruises, motorcycles, nascar, camping, tubing, seeing or doing anything I haven't done before.

I think I have a unique sense of humor. I enjoy making people smile.My fault is that I'm usually too nice for my own good.I believe in honesty & communication. I'm always honest & don't care for people who aren't. To clarify that a bit -why tell me something only to do a 180 in a few days or weeks.
If you tell me something -mean it or don't say it. Am I too hard on people ?

I think astrology is entertaining, but if you go by signs on who you'll date---change your medication.

Music classic rock,oldies,country & pop- no rap
I enjoy most all movies except slasher & really dumb comedies . Oddly I like really old black & white movies from 30's-60's, old war movies, classics, PBS


Don't make me do version 3.5 ;)


First Date
Probably coffee, drinks,lunch or dinner & I can amuse you with interesting stories of 1st meetings.
Please don't ask me to take you dancing right off the bat. If we get to that point-I'd be more than happy to.
I don't do house re-wirings on 1st date anymore ;) Interesting story


Mail Settings
To send a message to local1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Live within 75 miles.