Age: 41
Long Term
Age: 40
EarnestQuixote: Romance tempered with pragmatism
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
North vancouver, British Columbia
49 year old Male, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Capricorn
EarnestQuixote is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
tax consultant

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Honest, sincere, easy-going, good (if quirky) sense of humour. I'm not convinced you can learn that much from these descriptions, except perhaps something that's a sure deal-breaker. On the other hand, POF advises that I'm pretty much wasting our time unless I discuss the following, and I respect your time, so:

Hobbies: I enjoy reading, especially science and sf. I play and coach judo. I enjoy games of strategy, and the occassional chance to get into a workshop and build something. [I bet a clever person like you already inferred all that from my stated interests, anyway.]

Goals and Aspirations: My current occupation involves a fair bit of technical writing. When I've honed my skills sufficiently, I'd like to try developing some of the fiction I have in mind, and get it published. My job also involves helping companies that do R&D. Ultimately, I'd like to be one of my company's clients, as I find the time and money to develop a few of my (rather minor, I must admit) inventions.
With respect to the specific purpose of this site, I would like enter a long-term committed relationship, but I've nothing against some casual fun in the mean time, either. I'm open to discussion on starting a family, but I think of that as something not to be undertaken lightly and would need a fair bit of time to be sure the situation was right.

What makes me unique: Unusually robust nerd ? Highly functional Asperger's person ? Are you absolutely sure this section is helping my chances ?

Music: my tastes run to classical, classic rock, and the swing era of jazz. Representative favourites include Beethoven, Mozart, Bach*, the Beatles, CSNY, Boston, the Who, Fleetwood Mac, Louis Prima, Glenn Miller, and Gene Krupa. I also think surf music is under-appreciated.

* I know, that's Baroque, but I include him to indicate that I prefer the Baroque end of the spectrum to the Romantic.

Now that I have just taken the POF personality profile, I should advise any potential dates that I think the test mis-interpreted several of my responses, resulting in a profile which I do not believe accurately reflects my personality.

First Date
As others have correctly pointed out, most people prefer to transition from an online interaction to a real life one with a ‘first meet’ before there is anything as involved as a ‘first date’. Since no internet profile can convey the full spectrum of information that determines mutual attraction, I seek to encourage a large number of low-risk, minimal time and energy investments required, first in-person meetings. I think the standard has become 15 minutes over a beverage (coffee or beer -- I try to be adaptable), and I’m happy to travel to a neighbourhood convenient for you.

If we hit it off, I would enjoy planning something more elaborate around our mutual interests for an actual first date.