steveleenow: I can't get no relief...
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Surrey, British Columbia
Details
38 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Aries
Intent
steveleenow is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Associates Degree
Personality
Film/TV Junkie
Profession
Student







I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 7 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  



About Steven
I was born and spent my youth in the small town of Williams Lake, in the heart of the Cariboo, a region in the middle of British Columbia, Canada. I grew up surrounded by nature including animals (horses, cats and dogs), trees, lakes and a variety of weather from snow on the ground for six or seven months of the year to the dry hot heat of summer. When I was 13 my family moved to White Rock, a small town an hour's drive south of Vancouver, a place where I would spend my high school years. When I was 17 my family moved again, this time to downtown Vancouver where I lived until 2009. Today, I live in South Surrey, not far from where I spent my teenage years. I moved here so I could have a place of my own with my own in house 2D art studio.

In terms of my academic life, when I finished high school I completed a diploma in Marketing Management, a certificate in Business Management and an Associates Degree in Creative Writing. During that time I was involved in student politics - working in a staff position at my University's student union and serving as an elected student representative on my University's Board of Governors and Education Council. Following this I worked for a number of years and I thought about going back to complete a Bachelors of Business Administration. But while I was working I found my creative drive was going unfulfilled. So I decided to get out of business as an area of study and instead lowed myself into fine arts. I've since completed a certificate in Arts and in Fine Arts, as well as a diploma in Fine Arts. Today, I'm about 5 courses away from finishing my Bachelor of Fine Arts in Visual Arts, which I will do over the next year.

My art practice today is varied - I love to draw and paint but I've also developed a love for both film and digital photography. I've also been lucky to try my hand at new (digital) media, mixed media, performance and sculptural arts. The only thing I haven't tried is printmaking! Outside of this I love to read, ride my bike, listen to and attend comedy clubs and the improv. I'm a big movie buff too with a very sizeable film and television show collection that I started when I was 18 and sits at over 5,000 titles now. Finally, I'm trying to get into shape this year. I've lost about 15 lbs and hope to lose 50 more pounds primarily thru eating healthy, walking, cycling and swimming.

I love travelling as well, although I haven't travelled as much as I used to. I've been to many parts of Europe, the Pacific Northwest, the Southeastern USA, NYC, parts of Australia and I explored New Zealand in a rental car with a friend.

I also love spending time with family and friends. My Dad passed away in 2004, so I do spend time helping my Mum with groceries and her medical needs. I care deeply for my friends and will go to the ends of the Earth for them.

I hope this gives you a glimpse into who I am. I know my profile here hasn't always been the most interesting, it certainly doesn't give a glimpse into my sense of humour, but I can at least try to be honest... if you feel it's too long or that you now know everything about me, well, I would argue that this profile doesn't even begin to scratch the surface... ;)

- Steve

PS. My profile headline is taken from a line in Bob Dylan's song, All Along the Watchtower.

First Date
I’m a big fan of spontaneity and living for the moment. I'm very easy going when it comes to doing things. My love of movies means I'm always up for a film from the latest blockbuster or comedy to foreign and independent fare. I've worked different jobs that helped me get to know many areas of Metro Vancouver from entertainment and recreational venues to parks, galleries, restaurants and more. My developing life in the arts means we could spend a day gallery hoping with some good food in between. Or we could go for a nice walk (or even a photo walk) somewhere nice. My love of comedy and music means we could check out a show or even a sporting event like a Lions or Giants game (seeing the Whitecaps and Canadians play is on my bucket list). But anything goes as long as we get to know each other and have fun. In the end, the romantic in me will probably buy you flowers at some point. Or some random gift related to something I've learned about ya.