sidesaddlelady: Must like history, horses and antiques
About
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
City
Rochester, Indiana
Details
64 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), New age
Ethnicity
Caucasian Scorpio with Brown
Intent
sidesaddlelady is looking for a relationship.
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Profession
Librarian







I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Me
After being widowed at age 38, I moved to Indiana from California 15 years ago to take care of a farm that has been in my family since 1866. My husband was British, so I've lived in England and Canada where I got my masters degree at UBC. A love of history, horses and historical costuming led to my joining a Civil War cavalry unit till my son left for college. I now ride with a group of ladies who do parades and sidesaddle demonstrations at various living history events throughout the Midwest. Aside from my job and the demands of farming I also run a horse rescue and a lesson barn. When I can find the time I enjoy sewing, especially Renaissance, 18th and 19th century clothing, and am trying to learn training level dressage. I'm slender, petite and have blue eyes and long brown hair - happy to send a photo if you wish, or you can see it on another website. I've travelled thru most of Europe, am politically liberal but fiscally conservative and farming has made me a stauch environmentalist. Though its not without its challenges I am living the life I've always dreamed of but would like to find someone to share it with. However, should that not happen I would still consider myself very fortunate.

First Date
I love to waltz, so an ideal first date would be to go to the military ball at a Civil War reenactment and dance till my slippers are threadbare. Failing that, a trip to a museum or the theater followed by coffee or a quiet dinner spent discussing topics of mutual interest would be equally enjoyable - particularily since the area where I live is a bit short on things like concerts, live theater and good museums. As much as I like living in the country I sometimes miss the arts and culture.