Age: 46
Long Term
Age: 46
Age: 49
drumaloha: Shakti Hallelujah!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Honolulu, Hawaii
59 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Other
Caucasian, Taurus
drumaloha is looking for a relationship.
Some college
music educator

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
ABOUT YOU: Who am I looking for? Someone creative, intelligent and fascinating to get to know. Someone unconventional, spontaneous, centered and different from me in new and unique ways. Someone committed to sharing quality time doing things that educate, transform and energize us both. Someone who has a lifestyle which will allow occasional extended free time to travel, play and collaborate. Someone financially stable. Someone healthy and fit. Perhaps you'll want to sing with me, or design and lead experiential events for others, or...? Someone who understands that intimacy is first and foremost about being really present with each other. If you are someone who craves eye contact and the rich languor of being fully present... If you are secure enough in yourself to enjoy the process of "relating" with someone who understands and values both depth and loyalty, without needing to impatiently rush things into the condition often known as "relationship"... then let's see what we can discover about each other, ourselves and life. FRIENDS FIRST.


FUN: I love being creative, making art or music, playing my frame or conga drums and singing with others, drumming for dancers. Snorkeling on a glassy day at Makapu’u. Surfing. Watching a good sci-fi film. Eating great Thai food, hiking in the jungle, watching the sunset (or rise!) I especially love doing something fresh, new and different.

JOB: SFCA Artistic Teacher Partner, “Playful Percussion” residencies in elementary schools, "Authenticity" corporate presentation skills workshops, a lifeskills and leadership program for teens called "Discovery", private and group percussion classes.

ETHNICITY: Let’s see… there’s some of the following all mixed in… Turkish, Israeli, Texan, Californian.

RELIGION: I'm interested in learning about all spiritual paths - although if you're a hardline fundamentalist, we may not get along. You might call me an earth-spirit worshipper. Although it’s hardly a religion, I am into the mid-night to dawn Alchemical Fire Circle as a transformational practice. I like what Einstein said "My sense of God is my sense of awe and wonder about the universe". I'm one of the leaders of "Kirtan Hawaii".

EDUCATION: My two primary universities have been staffing or presenting for years in the world of personal development workshops, and studying with master percussionists from all over the world.

HOT SPOTS: The park near my home for drum/chanting at sunset. Makapu’u and the end of Portlock. Any jungle stream or waterfall. Jazz Minds, Ong King. Mountain ridges with amazing views of land and sea. The turnouts after Sandy Beach.

FAVORITE THINGS: Rainbows in the morning. The aroma of fresh coffee. The taste of dark chocolate and macadamia nuts together. Receiving or giving massage. Lingering eye contact. Laughing uproariously. Riding a bicycle. Seeing children light up with delight at doing something successfully. Music. A cold pear. A breeze. Macadamia Nut Honey Wine.

LAST READ: Always a few on the burner… Most recent were “Pronoia” by Brezney, “The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Alchemy” by Hauck, “The Way of Zen” by Watts, “Love Poems from God” by Ladinsky

I have lived on Oahu since 1982, and am currently experimenting with a lifestyle of traveling every summer; during the winter months I stay home, work and play hard – and actively seek new adventures. If I haven’t done it, let’s go!

I’m also a bit of a song (well chant at least) writer and am currently working on the arrangements for my own CD. My vehicle is a Ford van with a pop top, bed, fridge, and many musical instruments. I love having what amounts to a second home on wheels for island mini-adventures.

I'm passionate, masculine and romantic, and like to have someone to be loving towards. I enjoy opening the door and pulling out the chair for you. .

First Date
First, I'd find out what you'd enjoy doing! From there, listen a lot... Maybe go snorkeling at Makapu'u or off China Walls on a calm day. Dine out - in a quiet restaurant. Meet for a frappucino? Sunset is always a buzz. Beach or Jungle walks, bike rides, or hanging out just about anywhere getting to know you. Google "Mikey Might Go", a weekly calendar of events I compile, for a look at the kind of things I'm interested in doing.