ski2011
Age: 55
Long term
indiared: Seeking a relationship in Northeast PA
About
Occasional smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Spring brook township, Pennsylvania
Details
67 year old Man, 5' 11" (180cm), Methodist
Ethnicity
Caucasian Aries with Gray hair
Intent
indiared Wants a relationship
Education
Bachelors degree
Personality
Bookworm
Profession
I am retired, but not dead







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Ray
I am a divorced man of mature years, looking for a companion in the Scranton, Pennsylvania area with whom I can spend time, go to movies, take long walks in the park or drives in the country, and with whom I can dine. I would like the person I meet to be interesting and creative, with the ability to both talk and listen to me, and she should be able to understand and empathize with my moods and feelings, as I will try to do with her's. I am reasonably social, but I tend to be rather shy on first acquaintance. I retired two years ago and am living in the Scranton area, where I am very interested in meeting someone compatible with whom I could spend time and develop a friendship, and, perhaps, a relationship. My marriage was racially mixed, and my dating pattern has included women of diverse racial background, so dating someone of a different ethnic or racial background is not strange territory for me.

Let me tell you a bit more about myself so you can judge whether we might like one another enough to meet. I am retired from a Federal job in New York City and am now living in Spring Brook Township, near Scranton. My last job with the VA was as Information Security Officer for the medical center in the Bronx. I've also held a variety of management jobs with the VA during my thirty-two year career. I am currently trying to set in order a house that I bought shortly after retiring; I moved in about a year ago but am still "living out of boxes" as I gradually try to get things as I like them. I just finished acquiring a second bachelors degree, in psychology, and I'm attending an online university now working toward a masters degree in management. The school work is more designed to keep me mentally active and involved, rather than for any specific job related reason. As far as I can see now I will probably "stay retired" for the foreseeable future, though that is not an absolute for me. My retirement income is more than adequate to allow me to live in an acceptable manner, and this is not a good time to be looking for a job in any case. I just turned 63 and am in reasonably good health, though I probably could do with more activity to maintain health and control my weight. My other activities include a lot of reading (for pleasure), taking motor trips within the country, and visiting friends in New York from time to time. I have lived in the Scranton area for twenty-five years, but, due to the fact that I spent so much time in NYC, working, I have not made many local acquaintances and no real friends. The area where I am now living is somewhat isolated and is not conducive to my meeting new people, so I spend a lot of time alone. While I don't mind this sort of isolation I would like to get out more and to meet new people. I'm a pretty quiet person, so getting to know people is sometimes difficult for me and I would welcome new friends and acquaintances.

If what I've said about myself makes me interesting to you and you would like to tell me a bit about yourself then, by all means, write back and tell me something about yourself.

First Date
A first date would depend, in large part, on the wishes of my companion. Absent any stated desires for the date from my companion I would suggest dinner (to get acquainted) and a movie or some other scheduled activity, accompanied by, or followed by, conversation and perhaps a walk or a drive. I would need to get to know the person I am dating a bit before formulating other, more specific, plans for an afternoon or an evening.

I am in favor of "safe" initial meetings that don't require either party to run the risk of meeting a stranger in an unmonitored manner, and I prefer to get to know people online or by phone before making a date to meet.


Mail Settings
To send a message to indiared you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married