Emy_: Friendship first
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Salford, UK
Details
37 year old Woman, 5' 8" (173cm), Anglican
Ethnicity
Caucasian Scorpio with Mixed color hair
Intent
Emy_ Anything
Education
Some college
Personality
Profession
Librarian







I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Not Single and Not Looking Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? N/A Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship



About Me
This is from a semi-serious post on my LJ:
28-yo bookish, cantankerous female with mental health issues...

Not stunning, but not ugly. Roughly 5'8" and currently overweight, but have been successfully losing size for the last year and a bit (2 stone so far). I love having long straight hair, and like to dye it as I hate it's natural mousy-brown. Mostly it is black, but recently I've started dying it red, so it's rather stripy now! Have clinical depression, dyslexia, dyspraxia, and Asperger Syndrome, but otherwise perfectly normal! *grin* In outlook, a logical pessimist - expect the worst and you'll get what you expected or something better -, cynical and rather sarcastic. I love research and knowledge, and would love to finally take a PhD in the coming few years. My big interests are on emys_research, and I get VERY involved in them, and loose myself regularly researching them. I am mostly Christian, deal with it. I'm not evangelical, and my beliefs are often somewhat unorthodox. I dislike St. Paul and his teachings. I am close to my family, and we spend a fair amount of time together over the year. I am open minded about psychic and non-explainable phenomena, but not a paranoia freak. Politically I am left of centre, but I have a near-Communist father and a very republican mother. I usually stay on the right side of the law, but dislike 'Authority' and don't take orders easily. I adore re-enactment, but don't expect a partner to join in with me, just be supportive. What else, I drink lots of tea, love Tia Maria and Purple Red Squares, am allergic to chocolate, and loathe cucumber. I am abysmal with money, and now do not use any form of non-real credit, except PayPal, and so only deal in cash. I like steam trains and travelling, especially by train. I don't drive. I speak Russian, and like being in Russia, especially if it snows. I don't like hot weather, but I love the rain. and walking in it. I wish I could horse-ride. I am interested practically in volunteering and sustainable development. I like computers, especially RPG games and web programming.

Oh, and I like people who can spell! *grin*

Amazingly enough I actually found someone too! We're getting married in April 2008...

First Date
I don't know! I've realised that I have rarely ever been on what would best be described as a 'date'... *grin* I guess old standards like cinemas and dinner are always nice though.