dave9652
Age: 38
Friends
descartes: Balance
About
Non-smoker with Athletic body type
City
Pitt meadows, British Columbia
Details
47 year old Man, 6' 3" (191cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Brown hair
Intent
descartes Wants to find someone to marry
Education
Some college
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
engineer


dating
2012






I am Seeking a Woman For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious



About Me
Smart but not a smartass, confident but not arrogant, having a plan but yet spontaneous, classy yet laid back, friendly but not a pushover, funny but not a clown, etc. etc... such a balancing act; it's a miracle anyone gets together. :)

Where to begin? Well, I'm outgoing/gregarious. It seems that people are getting more insular (shy? reserved?) year after year, and it's getting harder to move past small talk. But if we all waited to be spoken to before we spoke, it'd be too quiet. :) Long story short, the smarter the other person is, the better the chemistry.

In the interests of saving time, I'm an atheist. Even if you're a liberal religious person, if you believe in any kind of deity, at best I'm going to feel sorry for you, and who wants that? If you have faith, then you deserve someone who can genuinely share it with you.

I grew up in Montreal, moved to Vancouver to get away from the referendum, then moved around finding work, and along with the studying, not too easy to settle down and find the right person.

I started as a commercial artist but now I mostly write software. Can't complain; I get paid well to do what I love. I've self-published my first book (fiction) and am closing in on the second (more fiction). I like building things, things that last. When I write, I write the timeless story.

I love to travel but not by plane, so I tend to drive within Canada and the United States. Fortunately, these are big countries. :)

One of my longer-term plans is to move closer to town; the suburbs are boring. The musicians here play the same thing over and over, and without real passion. What I wouldn't give to hear someone really sing from the heart; illuminate some real truth about the human condition. My other goal is to finish a website that offers better image creation and searching; it's up and running and now I'm expanding it.

I like personal growth, and thinking about things. Physics, metaphysics, philosophy, morality, free will, dreams, id/ego, etc. At the same time, I don't take things too seriously. My main feeling is that life has to be more about than just survival. I write poetry and songs now and then. Music is great, live music is even better. Nature walks, trips, painting, writing; it's all good. I want to share life with someone who is both lover and friend.

Some people want to meet someone compatible right away. I'm happy to meet someone who has the potential to be compatible, and to give things time. I'm pretty self-aware, and if you are too, we can work towards it. If your intention is to be merely friends and to not be romantic however, I can save you time and tell you right now that it's not going to work out. Also, if you're lying about your age, don't: it's dishonest and insecure, and can't be kept secret anyway.

I'm not too much into drama. I'm an easygoing, liberal type who thinks before speaking. Not that I agree with everyone, but I don't care for the self-indulgent interrupting style of conversation that seems so common nowadays. My appeal is to those who... like talking about art and ideas while watching the sun set and the stars come out. I can be silly and share jokes, and love doing it, but I'm just relaxing now and then.

First Date
Sitting down in an off-hours cafe/restaurant or park. Someplace quiet where we can both talk and listen to each other. Experience has taught me that it's better to meet sooner than later.


Mail Settings
To send a message to descartes you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age between 32 and 46.
Live in Canada
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke