JanEliza1: What are we waiting for?
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
North vancouver, British Columbia
Details
65 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian Capricorn with Mixed Color
Intent
JanEliza1 is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Humanist
Profession
yes


dating
Dec 2014






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious



About Me


I've had a varied life; lived in Chicago, Toronto and Vancouver, and travelled a fair bit before having my kids (2) who are now grown and on their own. No grandkids yet. I like trying new things, exploring new places, meeting new people, road trips anywhere, history and nature documentaries, Mad Men, peonies, the smell of freshly cut wood, basmati rice, books, net-surfing. So many more adventures I'd like to do, but I'm not inclined to do alone, such as horseback riding, sailing, kayaking. I love being outdoors. fair-weather camping, walking, gardening or the seawall and value quality of life without overindulgence. Flash and Superficiality, take a pass. Although I have long ago overcome my shyness and can handle most social situations gracefully, I'm more of a homebody at heart. I'm open minded and non-judgmental and expect my partner to be similar. It would be nice (although unrealistic) if we agreed on everything (politics, religion - or lack of - ) but I don't want to be converted to your viewpoint on EVERYTHING, thanks. :) Mutual respect is paramount.

I'm protective of my time and privacy, and yet excited about what direction my life will take in this next Phase. Hard to make plans for everything, without the road-map on board, which can be a good thing! Although I am still working, I'm preparing to ease into the next chapter which might include a warmer clime in the winter and more travel in general. But life in Vancouver (area) is Good!

I'm finding this process (POF'ing) quite educational. A bit like Forrest Gump's box of chocolates: No matter what people say - you never know what you're gonna get. It's hard to "advertise" oneself accurately, yet still attract a realistically potential partner. I've been looking off/on for several years and given up several times - thinking that I'd meet someone the "good old-fashioned way", but obviously haven't - yet. I'm happy on my own, but life would be so much sweeter with the right partner.

Thanks for reading, and if you think we may have some common interests to enjoy, drop a note, please!



First Date
Coffee seems a good first step. Then, TBA - depending on mutual interests.


Mail Settings
To send a message to JanEliza1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age between 50 and 69.
Live in Canada
Live within 75 miles.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke