forgotmypassw
Age: 36
Dating
edward689: Beauty is truth, truth beauty,—that is all.
About
Occasional smoker with Average body type
City
Claremont, California
Details
42 year old Man, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-Religious
Ethnicity
Mixed race Aquarius with Black hair
Intent
edward689 Casual Dating/No Commitment
Education
PhD / Post Doctoral
Personality
Artsy
Profession
Graphic Designer/Bar Owner


dating
Spinning






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years



About Me
The latest update: So in addition to my day job I'm still a partner in a bar/lounge which I just closed for the night. Incidentally I've discovered something about real vampires. They don't drink blood so take heart. They actually drink lots and lots and lots of coffee, usually black. And hey tend to be designers, artists, programmers, bartenders, djs, wait staff, truck drivers, and academics.

I realize that this profile is coming off like a quarterly blog, but since I like to write and enjoy wordplay, I figure what the heck. Might as well get my rocks off.

***

So what's my deal these days? I'm interested in confident women with a solid, unconventional sense of humor.

If you understand British humor, then that's a promising sign. I like subtle and clever; If you can understand subtle and clever then we'll probably spend a good amount of time laughing together, or at least grinning powerfully.

I tend to get along best with educated and curious women Curious people always have something new to talk about. Plus I enjoy interacting with people who know what's going on in the world. I love hearing them speak passionately about new ideas, new discoveries, new revelations. This means we will have a lot to talk about and we'll be able to have a deeper more profound connection.

I appreciate and respect a sense of independence, a woman who can take care of herself, who can be resourceful. I want to spend time with you but I don't want to babysit. Ok, maybe just once in a while for fun.

Are you social? I meet a lot of people not only through my work, but also in the most random places. I'm not afraid to talk to complete strangers. If we're both social then we would probably make a great team.

I also respect a great sense of style. Not trendy mind you. Trendy is for girls, not women.

Taste in music: If you listen to KCRW at night, if you like that sexy, groovy jazzy downtempo hip-hop-but-not house sound, then we will get along swimmingly. I listen to a lot of different music as a DJ and pretty much think all music's good. If you're nice and if the timing's right, I might show you how to DJ

If you have at least some of these qualities, then we'll likely get along nicely.

First Date
I still want to see the Kubrick exhibit at LACMA, though I get the feeling I may have missed it. If so, that's ok. There's always the Levitated Mass exhibit, you know, the giant rock. It's a great chance for us to casually share all the interesting bits about ourselves over fine, and not so fine, art. If things go well enough we can chat more over an aperitif at the bistro in LACMA, which as it so happens I also want to see.

What's fun to me is talking intelligently about stupid and important things. Which makes sense since I tend to fall for brainy women. I can't help it. Anyone can be pretty. This is LA after all. But it's that something extra that charms me.