WindofChange1
Age: 35
Long term
poesyd: You and me and the devil makes three.
About
Non-smoker with undisclosed body type
City
Vancouver, British Columbia
Details
40 year old Woman, 5' 6" (168cm), Other Religion
Ethnicity
Other ethnicity Pisces with Black hair
Intent
poesyd Actively seeking a relationship
Education
Masters degree
Personality
Sapiophile
Profession
Artist of Dreams







I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Yes
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets Cat Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 7 years



About Me
I love love.

I find it fairly easy to move between very different environments with different expectations. I'm not sure I actually seek out a great variety of experiences though they do seem to find me. I will say that I don't think one needs to be a tourist to "re-discover" who one is in vastly different contexts.

An incomplete assemblage:
I've pulled stuck calves from their mothers' bodies, shot black powder rifles, ran away from home, worked to support myself through high school, worked hard for 2.75 degrees, been a librarian's assistant, a legal assistant, an administrative assistant, lived through a volcano eruption, earthquakes, tornados, the murder of a family member, made a human sized sculpture out of cement, immigrated, interviewed sex trade workers about working conditions, the nature of violence they face, and services they receive, managed an art store, been a maid at a motel, worked with neglected/abused children, been a foster parent, supported close friends through abortions, sold paintings, moved more than anyone else I've ever met (with the exception of my parents), published poetry and short stories, acted selflessly, catered events for 500 people, taught at one of the most privileged secondary schools in canada, taught at one of the least privileged secondary schools in canada, saved a man's life who had just attempted suicide, acted selfishly, played music for thousands of people, broken my own heart, broken the heart of others, etc...

It makes my head spin to write all that and it isn't even the beginning really. It makes me profoundly curious about what the next 5 years of my life will look like as I've figured out that life is simply never particularly well-behaved nor easily predictable.

In general, I walk a fine line between straight and loose, flexible and stubborn, sophisticated and bawdy. My two strongest values have got to be compassion and autonomy. I love people and love making new connections and yet in a room of people, I'll generally be speaking less than pretty much everyone else. I very much love my job, my many communities and my coffeeshop (seriously).

You should know that I'm both a feminist and an atheist.

I hope you are exceptional and we have some passions in common. You can tie a good knot. You read more than you watch TV. You are interested in some kind of theory and enjoy conversations about abstract ideas. You know how to stroke a woman's neck and hair for maximum effect. You trust yourself. You understand that treating people with kindness and compassion and respect doesn't mean that you have to do what (or be who) they want you to be. You can communicate well--which means that you can talk about your feelings and listen to others' feelings and you don't expect anyone to be able to read your mind. You are flexible in your habits and intellect. You lean towards an ethical position that values autonomy.

You probably should message me if you have a significant capacity to connect with people and hold the belief that people generally do the best they can with what they've got. You should absolutely adore children and like the idea of having children in your life. You probably like walking, hotspringing, camping and canoeing but do not want me to do any extreme sporty type stuff. Your interest in the world around you lights up your eyes. You believe in the value of getting involved--in community, in people, in music, etc... You have a clear idea of who you are and what you want--part of what you want should probably be a someone just like me.

First Date
It's ok for the first date to be a casual meeting for coffee but I definitely want something a bit grander for the second date (dancing maybe at a Work Less Party, a Beats without Borders event, Just Dance, or Africa Dance Night at the Anza Club, etc.); a drive to a fabulous hotspring to go skinny dipping and star gazing or maybe relaxing in a sauna.... *laugh* Just warning you ahead of time. *smile* Better still if you can come up with something fun and less worn than the usual *coffee date* type dealy.


Mail Settings
To send a message to poesyd you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.