HopeFloats16
Age: 48
Dating
dcb29
Age: 57
Dating
AmandaJS58: A quest for love!
About
Non-smoker with A Few Extra Pounds
City
Fonthill, Ontario
Details
55 year old Woman, 5' 1" (155cm), New Age
Ethnicity
Caucasian Virgo with Mixed color hair
Intent
AmandaJS58 Wants a relationship
Education
Associates degree
Personality
Treehugger
Profession
Homeopath, OTA/PTA


dating
09-2013






I am Seeking a Man For Long term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? No
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Pets No Pets Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? My children are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years



About Amanda
Favourite quote: “What you think about expands” – Wayne Dyer. I really believe this, as a result of which I try to think positive thoughts!

I have been in Canada since I was 18, but, I have to admit, I still think of New Zealand as home. I miss it a lot, especially the sea. However, for better or worse, my kids are here (in Toronto), so I’m not going anywhere (unless I win the lottery!).

I eat gluten-free, but my taste in food is eclectic – would like a man who likes hot spices & a variety of vegetables. It would be nice to have someone to cook with.

I like a variety of music. Favourites are: Gaia Consort, Loreena McKennitt, Chris deBurgh, Phil Collins. Roger Waters, Classical (especially piano), Jazz, Classic Rock, etc.


Having met a few people from this site that I could have done without meeting, I decided to do what everyone says you shouldn’t, & make a list. At least this way, neither of us should be wasting our time!

I’m not perfect – I don’t expect you to be. I offer honesty, affection, respect and reliability, and I want these traits in a partner. I think good comfortable and easy communication is vital to a good relationship. I want to be in love, in a committed relationship. No addictions. Good sense of humour is nice, as is a happy nature.

Must like cats. I don't have one right now (having just found out that I'm allergic), however, as soon as I can I plan to get a Siberian - they're non-allergenic. I miss having a cat.


Although things are a bit tight right now due to the fact that I recently graduated school as a Physio / Occupational Therapist Assistant (June 2011), and have just started working again, I can support myself & don’t expect anyone else to do it. I would expect that you also are able to support yourself, and hopefully you have a job that you enjoy.

Do you have an interest in Quantum Physics? Have you read 'The Intention Experiment' by Lynne McTaggart? Or 'The Secret Life of Plants'? If you found them as fascinating as I do, we'll have something interesting to talk about.


PS: Some of you, in your quest for the absolutely perfect woman, intimidate me somewhat; as a result of which I am hesitant to contact you. If you, on the other hand, are brave enough to message me, I will give you the courtesy of a reply even if I don’t think we are likely to be suited! If I see something in your profile that attracts me, I may add you to my favourites. If you see this and are not interested, please just undo it - I won't be offended!

Wishing you love & light, & happy fishing
Amanda


First Date
A Cappuccino at Cafe Amalia - way better than that other coffee place!
Sorry to those that tried to contact me - my POF IM only works sporadically - I think my virus blocker is stopping them. If you contact me thru the POF eMail I'll give you my MSN or Yahoo IM address. Thanks.


Mail Settings
To send a message to AmandaJS58 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age between 45 and 60.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married