ASB: Hate that "MEET ME" button
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Southwest burbs, Illinois
32 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Libra
ASB is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
I work

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Amanda
Hey, my name is Amanda :)

Rarely do I go to bars/clubs/pubs, etc... It isn't that I dislike the lifestyle, it's just something that got old. I do like old Irish bars though with a friend or two. Seems the older I'm getting, the more chill the atmosphere is, the better the place is for me :)

I give as much as I take (if not more). I genuinely want to meet someone who has similar qualities and values that I have such as being respectful towards others, someone who loves their family, someone who enjoys the simple and small things in life. I'm a sucker for a man who treats his woman well. I've had way too many relationships where I felt like I was doing all the work and I don't think that's fair to either person. It should be mutual. I'm not afraid of a challenge. I some days welcome it. I'm a deep thinker. I think outside of the box and see all sides of the story.

I'm a Born Again Christian and that really matters to me. After this life, what do you have to look forward to? I'm not a nag. I'm not out to change people. I'm pretty go with the flow. Drugs aren't my thing. Even in high school, the hardest thing I did was pot lol. I don't dress like a whore- it's just not me. I'm a bit of a contradiction in the sense that I'm a bit conservative in my morals and thinking, but I do have a dark side. I respect all people on meeting them. A lot of old people like me but I like them too, so it's cool.

Most of the time I'll pick a cartoon over a regular movie. I love to write. I'm not very outgoing but when I'm relaxed around someone, I feel like I can take on the world. Nor am I a social butterfly but I've been told on a number of occasions I have a great personality and am funny. I'm half Italian and a quarter Polish so I'm constantly fighting with myself. I love with my whole heart, not half-heartedly. By no means am I perfect and don't expect perfection. I love all music but dub-step, metal, rock, Christian, trip-hop, jungle, drum n bass, new age, electronica/techno, and indie are my faves. Well, those are the basics. If there's any specifics you want to know, just email me :)


- I quit smoking on Thanksgiving 2010 and that was the toughest addiction to quit. I still struggle with it some days. I do NOT want to date a smoker. The temptation would be too great :)

Random Facts:

- I hate that "Meet Me" button. Just send me a message.
- I'm an animal lover
- Most everything I like usually isn't good for me
- I have naturally curly hair
- I'm terrified of spiders but don't mind rats, mice, or snakes
- Always sleep with the fan on (all year round)
- I'm horrible at math but love english
- I love taking pictures of everything
- The more I learn about Jesus the more I want a man that is a man of God
- I suffer from back pain and headaches/migraines
- Coraline and A Nightmare Before Christmas are a couple of my favorite movies. Just a big Tim Burton fan
- I know what it's like to have a parent and sibling die
- Chocolate is just... amazing
- I appreciate art but don't know much about the artist. Same goes for music
- I've always longed for what doesn't exist and what can never be
- I value "me" time and respect others "me" time. Shout out to other fellow recluses! lol
- I love to laugh and make people laugh
- My sense of humor is borderline on the sarcastic side
- Love playing games online

First Date
Who knows. I like to do coffee or drinks (the usual?)

Mail Settings
To send a message to ASB you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age between 31 and 45.